Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Wow, This recipe was fantastic! Huge hit for Thanksgiving! For a little extra I sprinkled cin sugar on top... was amazing! Just enough spice but not enough to hide the wonderful & moist pumpkin. Well Done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I have yet to meet a pumpkin recipe I don't love! SO GOOD!!!! I had to make up my own pumpkin spice recipe since I didn't have it. I used: cinnamon, allspice, cloves, ginger and nutmeg. I also used the juice of an orange instead of OJ. The frosting comes out a pretty orange. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These are phenomenal cupcakes, full of flavor and very tender. The orange cream cheese frosting is a perfect compliment. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
with a few substitutions ie half sugar half splenda and applesauce instead of oil, this recipe was great. The cupcakes were moist. The only real issue was there was too much frosting left over. 4 cups of powdered sugar was not necessary; I'll try using 3 or 2.5 instead the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made these and they turned out awesome. :) They were a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Tribble
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made these as per recipe. Tasted great and some even made it to the freezer for a few days. I topped them with cream cheese maple frosting. Nothing better for the fall! Next time I will add some chopped nuts to the batter or do as a frosting topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy and easy to make! We had leftover buttercream frosting from something else so we didn't make the one listed on the recipe, but the cupcakes were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These cupcakes are phenomenal! I added a cup of chocolate chips to the batter and they were absolutely amazing! Although (as said by a different review I do believe that cinnamon coffee frosting goes much better with this than the orange cream cheese on listed in the recipe. I made these as a test run for an upcoming event and I will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These were awesome, loved the icing also. The key is the corn starch, it turns regular flour into cake flour. Make sure you sift the dry to incorporte the con starch so you dont actually get the corn taste. Im surprised that is not mentioned in the instructions. Will make these often. I halfed the icing and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
LOVE the cream cheese frosting on these. The orange zest really gives it such a lovely finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States