Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
One of my first attempts baking something other than chocolate chip cookies or cake from a box and they turned out wonderfully - super easy recipe! I substituted Splenda for sugar and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray for butter and they still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misstanai
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Took them to work...everybody loved them! I used less powdered sugar, only 3 cups. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misstanai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was one of the best recipes for the pumpkin cake itself that I've ever tasted. The frosting was not to be ignored but the cake was outstanding! I made them for my son's end of football party and they were a hit. The adults enjoyed them too. I did NOT get 32 cupcakes out of it though, I ended up with 21, I think, and I felt that was filling the cups 3/4 full. I can't complain. I kept a few for my family, then sent the rest. Since I got fewer than I expected, I would've doubled the recipe but I always follow it the first time as is. My family definitely wanted more. I had more frosting than I needed and may make another half-batch. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These cupcakes are fantastic! I've made them once for work and once for a family event and everyone loved them. The only thing I changed was the frosting, I used orange extract instead of orange juice. It added a really fresh orange taste to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made as recipe stated - wonderfully moist and tastey! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Perfect! For a pumpkin dessert, they are very light and soft. Delightful, really. I did use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and also used 1 t orange extract instead of orange juice, but aside from that didn't change it. It made 18 regular/full cupcakes and 12 mini bite sized ones. The large ones were done at 25 minutes and the bite size ones in 10. I used all of the frosting on the 18 large cupcakes, but I tend to load mine on fancy with big piping tips. The mini, bite sized ones most certainly didn't go to waste because they didn't have frosting! The orange zest is a must, and next time I might try adding more cream cheese to cut the sweetness. I realized when I was passing the recipe on that I forgot to add vanilla to the frosting. The orange extract was enough, really. Took them to a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were super easy. The frosting is delicious. These do no get better the next day though. They were almost a 5 star recipe shortly out of the oven. By the next day, I found the cake to be kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great cupcake! It is a bit more dense than other cupcakes, but that's just because the pumpkin is a heavier ingredient. Still light enough to be a cupcake tho. I baked mine for only 20 min's, timed it for 30, but checked after 20 and they were done! Could've even cooked a little less. I would check them after 18 min's. I used regular vanilla and made my own pumpkin pie spice. The biggest difference was that I added at least 1 cup more of powdered sugar to the frosting. I wanted to pipe it on the cupcakes and as written, it's WAY to thin for that! All in all, it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I've been itching to make something with pumpkin for a couple of weeks now and these were perfect! I had to make a couple of minor substitutions- like apple pie spice instead of pumpkin pie spice (which worked just as well), but otherwise I stuck to the cupcake recipe. I did add a bit more orange juice to the icing, plus about a 1/4 tsp brown sugar and a dusting of cinnamon for a hint of spice- yum! My family and my boyfriend love them, and my dad even asked to take some to work to share. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were delicious. I followed the recipe and they turned out very moist and yummy. The frosting is to-die-for! I even used light cream cheese. Served them at a party and received lots of compliments on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States