Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were delicious. I followed the recipe and they turned out very moist and yummy. The frosting is to-die-for! I even used light cream cheese. Served them at a party and received lots of compliments on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I bake a lot (I sell cakes) and I am always looking for easy recipes that are light and fluffy. This one is great and has great flavor. The frosting was good as well. I did add the zest of the whole orange (about 2 1/2 T) and a bit more juice, then about 1/2 cup more p. sugar to make up for the extra liquid. Very orange-y! Yum. I also did not use pumpkin pie spice in the cake, but used a combination of nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, and cloves (basically the same thing). I also added finely chopped roasted pecans to the top after frosting. All in all, a great recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe! The cupcakes came out perfectly; light, fluffy and delicious. Instead of making the cream cheese frosting I bought Duncan Hines Creamy Home Style Cream Cheese frosting and put the OJ and peel into it. The addition of the OJ made it a little liquidy, so I also added a few Tbs of powdered sugar to stiffen it back up. I made candied orange peels to place on top of each cupcake. Made 30 cupcakes and only took 25 mins to bake at 350 degrees. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made these with the kids for a home school lesson....not only did they have fun....these cupcakes were EXCELLENT!! We didn't change a thing and just added a few orange and yellow non periels and a few chocolate sprinkles. I did make a small hole in the cupcake to put some frosting in side the cake. Everyone LOVED them and was asking for the recipe.....which I'm keeping to myself for the moment. hehe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I think non-pumpkin eaters would eat these. So delicious, I love the addition of orange to the frosting. Its so subtle and cuts the cream cheese taste from overpowering the cake itself. Going to use these for a Birthday party in November. HIGHLY RECOMMEND trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are SO good, moist and YUMMY! The frosting was kinda moist though, so next time I am gonna try putting it in the fridge to stiffen up before frosting the cupcakes. The recipe make 22 large cupcakes. I made half a batch of frosting and it frosted all the cupcakes with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mama Kaboose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These cupcakes are so yummy! Super easy recipe. They were moist and flavorful and got TONS of compliments. These will now be my go-to fall dessert! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Oops!! Forgot the salt. Didn't matter, didn't need it. These cucakes are awesome....light and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I make it about once a week and it has been requested in place of a birthday cake. The only trouble I have is that I cannot get the icing stiff enough to pipe on and look pretty. I love the flavor and don't want it to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I was so afraid that these were going to be dense like a muffin, but they were light and fluffy like a cupcake. It has pretty intense spice flavor. I was was also kind of worried about the addition of corn starch. I have never used it in baking before, but whatever the reason for it, it was great. I did the recipe as is. It made about 28 regular sized cupcakes and the baking time was 25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Cervene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States