Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by JoyB2011
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
WOW! These are incredible! Even my friends who don't usually eat pumpkin baked goods loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyB2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used this recipe in my bakery today, and everyone raved about the cupcakes! I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I used 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. allspice, 1/2 tsp. cloves, 1/2 tsp. ginger and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. I followed the recipe and the icing recipe as posted, and the cupcakes were amazing. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I wasn't all that impressed with either the cupcakes or the orange creamcheese frosting - they were alright, but just that. However, when you put these two together, they simply SING! I mean seriously sing - I was amazed at how two ordinary products really came alive. These babies are fantastic! (don't try them separately - I don't think you'll be impressed). I quarted recipe and used home-prepared pumpkin. Note to self: make full recipe next time (or at least half) - cupcakes came out a little flat while trying to quarter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were really good, but a very mild flavor. They needed just a little more pumpkin and they would've been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Weekly
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great cupcakes and fantastic frosting! the orange peel and juice really added good flavor! followed this recepie without any additional ingrediants! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Weekly
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good tasting with Cream Cheese frosting and caramel glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These turned out wonderful! Followed the recipe without any changes. Very easy to make, and turned out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I just used the cupcake recipe, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking=Luv
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Just made these tonight, and hubby loved them! The cupcake is light and fluffy, and the orange zest adds a nice depth to the cream cheese frosting. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These cupcakes are delicious! Just used buttercream icing but will try the orange cream cheese frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States