Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I can't imagine a better recipe for cupcakes of any kind. My family wouldn't even let me put the icing on for fear of ruining the perfection. They are tender, perfectly sweet and moist. They smell like fall and taste like heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were delicious! I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp cloves instead of the pumpkin pie spice. I also used half brown sugar and half white. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I made plain cream cheese frosting, cinnamon cream cheese frosting, and this orange cream cheese frosting. All were delicious! This recipe produces white frosting, so I added orange food coloring. Beware: Baking time was around 15 minutes, not 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good! I made these for a hayrack party we had this fall and they were amazing. I made mini-muffins and piped the icing and they turned out wonderfull. The cake was delicious, but I LOVE this icing, and can't wait to use it for other cakes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are so delicious!! I am going to make them every year. I made them exactly as the recipe calls and they turned out incredible. Everyone at the office loves them. I used regular cream cheese frosting because I didn't want to take away any of the pumpkin flavor, since I love pumpkin so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I liked the cupcakes. The frosting was runny, but tasted really good. I think I will double the cream cheese next time I make it so the frosting will stand up on the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I only made the cupcakes I tried a different icing recipes but the cupcakes were wonderful and so moist! I only cooked them 17 minuets though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe, no need to tweek anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Jamesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made a batch of these cupcakes and they are absolutely delicious! Moist, flavorful and light. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice on hand so I just added a blend of cinnamon/nutmeg/ginger and it turned out great. I didn't make the icing though, I used a cream cheese icing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLisa3206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POOKIETHEBEAR
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made the cupcakes yesterday for a school function. I did not make the icing. I did make some changes. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar for a total of what was called for. I did not have pumpkin spice so I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I baked at 325 for about 15- 20 minutes - I never really time my baked goods I just keep an eye on them and take them out when they are done. These turned out vert fluffy like a cupcake should be not dense like a muffin. Very moist and tasty. These were the first to go at the function. I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
These are wonderful - no need to change a thing. Made them last year for my daughter's 3rd birthday, and everyone loved them (including the birthday girl). Definitely something to make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States