Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were so perfect! Made exactly as is. Cupcakes were so moist and delicious. Frosting had just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These cupcakes were so delicious. But I think next time I will cut down or omit the orange in the frosting. It was a little intense for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rairai_x3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
these were ok at best. They were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The cupcakes and frosting turned out perfect and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made these last night with my 3 year old. I made some changes to make them a bit more figure friendly. I kept most of the dry ingredients as written in the recipe. I tweeked the wet ingredients by doing this:to the eggs, I added 1 cup of sugar. Instead of the oil, I browned one stick of butter until it turned brown (adds an intense flavor while cooking out some of the butter fat), I added 1 1/2 cups of applesauce to the egg mixture. The cupcakes came out moist, flavorful, sweet, and wonderful. It wasn't dense and hard to eat. They were moist and sooooo yummy! I recommend the changes; I wrote the modifications on my copy of this recipe for future usage. I didn't have pumpkin spice, so i sprinkled in cinnamon, ground cloves, nutmeg, mexican chili powder, and a pinch of salt. WoW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Wow these are delicious!! Love the orange zest in the frosting too, will definitely make again. I substituted olive oil for vegetable oil and used all generic brand products and still turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These turned out perfectly. I live at high altitude so I had to add just a bit of flour, but they baked up remarkably even. The taste was very nice and I really liked the orange in the frosting. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I have made these about 6 times now. The ingredients for them just happen to appear on my table every couple weeks, my hubby says he has no idea where the stuff comes from. I am terrible at making frosting, so I always just use a can of whipped cream cheese frosting. Also the last time I made them, I only had bread flour in the house, I gave it a whirl, and they just turned out like moist delicious muffins. Everyone I have ever given these cupcakes to has loved them, especially the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Just the right amount of sweet for my taste. Wish there had been a pinch more spice to it, but was happy I could taste the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States