Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
So good!! Doubled the Pumpkin Pie Spice II recipe from this site for use in this recipe and it was wonderful- definitely a keeper! I ended up making 24 regular cupcakes and 12 mini cupcakes and all were perfectly sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made these cupcakes for my families Christmas dinner this year. These cupcakes were perfect! They rose nicely and the orange cream cheese icing was the perfect addition. I followed the recipe exactly with no modifications and wouldn't change a thing! I would recommend these for all the pumpkin lovers out there, they are definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Amazing Flavor!! I have made these as cupcakes and in a 9x13in pan. They both turned out moist and delicious! The cake takes a little longer to bake. I have made the frosting called for in the recipe and a Cream Cheese frosting and both ways are great. I now keep canned pumpkin on hand just in case I want to whip these up at the last minute. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Amazing recipe, cupcakes were moist and you could taste the pumpkin. There is no need to change a thing with recipe is perfect as is. I didn't have any orange flavored thing, so I made maple bourbon cream cheese frosting, it was a perfect finish. You can't go wrong with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
They were ok, cake was a bit dry but everyone said they liked them. Maybe cut back on cornstarch or omit? I didn't add the orange zest or juice. I prefer a moister cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Didn't have any cornstarch. Subbed additional flour. Not a good idea. Cupcakes tasted good but texture too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Got so many compliments, it was ridiculous. Everyone loved these cupcakes. Thank you for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are outstanding! I only made one small change, and that was I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of applesauce. I did not make the frosting just because we don't care for frosting. The spices were just right and the cook time was perfect at 30 min. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Everyone loved these! Best Pumpkin cupcake ever. The best part of it was the Orange cream cheese. Such a kick! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I've tried a couple of pumpkin cake recipes, and this is the one I'll stick with. It was easy, and used normal ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly. I got 27 average size cupcakes filling papers 3/4 full. I had way plenty frosting, even if I would have had an extra 5-6 cupcakes. Delicious! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States