Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Omg these cupcakes were delicious!!!! Only took 20 min. to bake and even had some frosting leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Win with these cupcakes. I took them to a pumpkin patch baking contest and swept. They were the only item that sold out - raised $50! Executed recipe to a T (well, used some coconut sugar because I'm trying to get rid of it). Big hit is the icing - people aren't quite sure what's going on, they just know it's delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Perfect as is, no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I just made these for my son's school Harvest Festival bake sale. I didn't notice the corn starch or the pumpkin pie spice! (Not sure how that happened!) They were fantastic anyway. Soft, moist, delicious. I didn't have oranges or orange juice, so I made a different frosting: cinnamon butter cream, with cinnamon oil extract and powdered cinnamon, with butter, whipped cream and a ton of powdered sugar. I sprinkled a touch of powdered cinnamon on each one, and stuck a Halloween decoration on each one. They were so good, I bought one myself at the bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these for a wedding. I was a little nervous as I didn't do a test run to see how they were beforehand. I got 30 perfect rounded top cupcakes. I had to add about 1C extra powdered sugar to the frosting (I was piping it) and left out the OJ & zest , but added cinnamon. (It's what the bride wanted). They were delicious and I received many compliments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Really, Really Good! Made 18 cupcakes that were perfect - nice rounded tops. Frosting was awesome. I will be making these often. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used two tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
So good!! Doubled the Pumpkin Pie Spice II recipe from this site for use in this recipe and it was wonderful- definitely a keeper! I ended up making 24 regular cupcakes and 12 mini cupcakes and all were perfectly sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made these cupcakes for my families Christmas dinner this year. These cupcakes were perfect! They rose nicely and the orange cream cheese icing was the perfect addition. I followed the recipe exactly with no modifications and wouldn't change a thing! I would recommend these for all the pumpkin lovers out there, they are definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Amazing Flavor!! I have made these as cupcakes and in a 9x13in pan. They both turned out moist and delicious! The cake takes a little longer to bake. I have made the frosting called for in the recipe and a Cream Cheese frosting and both ways are great. I now keep canned pumpkin on hand just in case I want to whip these up at the last minute. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Amazing recipe, cupcakes were moist and you could taste the pumpkin. There is no need to change a thing with recipe is perfect as is. I didn't have any orange flavored thing, so I made maple bourbon cream cheese frosting, it was a perfect finish. You can't go wrong with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States