Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Everyone loved these! Best Pumpkin cupcake ever. The best part of it was the Orange cream cheese. Such a kick! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I've tried a couple of pumpkin cake recipes, and this is the one I'll stick with. It was easy, and used normal ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly. I got 27 average size cupcakes filling papers 3/4 full. I had way plenty frosting, even if I would have had an extra 5-6 cupcakes. Delicious! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Review from a 9-year old: Awesome cupcakes!! But I did not use the frosting recipe because I didn't have orange juice. I just used cream cheese, vanilla, powdered sugar & butter for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
i like these cupcakes a lot, so do my friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
WONDERFUL!! the cake alone is perfect for a loaf without frosting! I did not have the bourbon vanilla extract. I used regular vanilla extract instead. SOOOO making these for future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
pumpkin flavor is subtle but overall great taste. Didn't have orange juice so I used Apple cider. It seemed like an appropriate choice for a fall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and it is always a hit! Even when I replaced the cornstarch with flour, the pumpkin and canola oil keep the cake soft and moist for days! (Though it never seems to last that long...) Sometimes, I add brown sugar to replace half the white sugar with and it is so delicious with the addition of buttery brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinGal
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were amazing! I made them as written, except I used a full teaspoon of salt because I read somewhere else that someone used double salt in pumpkin/cinnamon recipes and it was more delicious. These were wonderful, and I wouldn't change a thing. Easy to make, too. The frosting was absolutely to die for, and really made them delicious. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
PLEASE READ! Ok so this was a great and simple recipe. Totally worth the calories.... BUT you def don't need 4 cups of powdered sugar!! OMG soooo not yummy! I had to add some milk and orange juice as well as a tad bit more of cream cheese. My husband is not a cupcake fan....he thinks he is to "manly" to eat a cupcake lmao but those days are over. I caught him taking two to work with him as a snack lol! Thank you for finally converting him to cupcakes or at least weaning him into them. I love love love cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is the first time I used this recipe and the cupcakes turned out fantastic; my family loved them. I tried one without the frosting and it tasted so good, I opted not to use it. Does that make them muffins? Also, I added chopped walnuts to the recipe for a little added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States