Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are so delicious!! I am going to make them every year. I made them exactly as the recipe calls and they turned out incredible. Everyone at the office loves them. I used regular cream cheese frosting because I didn't want to take away any of the pumpkin flavor, since I love pumpkin so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I liked the cupcakes. The frosting was runny, but tasted really good. I think I will double the cream cheese next time I make it so the frosting will stand up on the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I only made the cupcakes I tried a different icing recipes but the cupcakes were wonderful and so moist! I only cooked them 17 minuets though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe, no need to tweek anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Jamesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made a batch of these cupcakes and they are absolutely delicious! Moist, flavorful and light. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice on hand so I just added a blend of cinnamon/nutmeg/ginger and it turned out great. I didn't make the icing though, I used a cream cheese icing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLisa3206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POOKIETHEBEAR
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made the cupcakes yesterday for a school function. I did not make the icing. I did make some changes. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar for a total of what was called for. I did not have pumpkin spice so I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I baked at 325 for about 15- 20 minutes - I never really time my baked goods I just keep an eye on them and take them out when they are done. These turned out vert fluffy like a cupcake should be not dense like a muffin. Very moist and tasty. These were the first to go at the function. I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
These are wonderful - no need to change a thing. Made them last year for my daughter's 3rd birthday, and everyone loved them (including the birthday girl). Definitely something to make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I like this recipe, but I think the texture is a little too moist. After cooking these and allowing them time to be cool enough to remove from cupcake pan, I found that more than ever so slight pressure will give you a smooshed looking cupcake. How could I remedy it? Too much oil? Add more flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyB2011
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
WOW! These are incredible! Even my friends who don't usually eat pumpkin baked goods loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyB2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used this recipe in my bakery today, and everyone raved about the cupcakes! I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I used 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. allspice, 1/2 tsp. cloves, 1/2 tsp. ginger and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. I followed the recipe and the icing recipe as posted, and the cupcakes were amazing. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States