Harvest Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love to make these into cupcakes with a bunch of brown sugar cream cheese frosting :D they are a big hit anywhere I bring them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Nonyas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
great cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe is very tasty, but it is a cake not brownies.It is delicious and the frosting is yummy too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Excellent! I prepared the recipe as written and used the frosting as well. The batter is wet, smooth and comes together nicely. Since I did not have a 15 x 10 x 1 inch pan, I used a 9x 13 pan. A sweet pumpkin-y scent emanated from the oven as the brownies baked up. They were done in 30 minutes and took about an hour to completely cool. This is actually more like a cake instead of a brownie but a perfectly moist cake, not heavy or dense at all. It has a very good flavor and is wonderfully spiced letting the pumpkin stand out. I used the entire 8 oz. of cream cheese instead of just 6 oz. It turns out the thin layer of frosting was just enough to cover the 9x 13 pan of brownies. The cream cheese frosting is tasty, lightly sweetened but not overly sweet. I had 15 nice thick slices of brownies. I also dusted the top of the frosting with a little cinnamon for visual appeal. If I were to make this again I would add raisins and nuts and maybe double the frosting. Perfect for the Holidays. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
It is true that this is more like a cake then brownies but after making this and tasting it I still give it 5 stars. I have never left a recipe as is before but this one is a winner. I might add dried cranberries and chopped walnuts in the future to add more to my taste but seriously, this recipe is perfect as it is written. My husband ate almost all of this by himself and always ask when am I going to make it again. I am actually making this for a birthday party this weekend. Try this recipe, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I didn't read this before, but this is a CAKE recipe!! I tried to make it to take to a friend's party (as brownies), but ended up just keeping it for myself. It really is delicious...though the title is a little misleading :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A big hit! I made these for a ladies luncheon and they disappeared. I had to make more for my family the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are very good, made into cupcakes. Not quite as dense as a brownie, but moister and slightly heavier than cake. Used ginger and nutmeg in place of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Here's the thing; the finished product from this recipe is not exactly what I was looking for when I began preparing it. I was anticipating a brownie, but what resulted was cake. Perfect cake. Perfectly moist, perfectly light, perfectly pumpkiny. This is no exaggeration. The others in the household remarked same. Now, I understand that there are some that would remove a star for this, errr, identity conflict, but I cannot add myself to that camp and be comfortable. Why not? Because, all in all, brownie, cake, whatever you want to call it, it happens to be some of the BEST cake I've EVER had in my life! Who cares if it has an identity crisis? Bake it, call it whatever you want!! Remarkable! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
YUMM! A great seasonal twist on the traditional brownie. Really moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States