Harvest Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I don't like potatoes, but I LOVE this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Red Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've been making this dish for years. Imagine my surprise to find it here. I don't put bay leaves or pimento in it. Trust me, you'll love this casserole. It stays hot for a really long time. I boil my own potatoes then shred them. You can use frozen hash browns and if you do, I recommend you cook them in the microwave first for at least 10 min. or so. Everyone who has this asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a great dish, reminiscent of au gratin potatoes I remember in a restaurant long ago. Will be making this dish again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Thank you Robert, made these for Christmas dinner to go with rib eye roast and the family Raved about them and I didn't even add the green onions! I did not bother with grating or freezing them, just mashed a bit right after the potatoes were tender I used red waxy and they were Delish! Will make again for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Harrison
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yummy yummy! I didn't grate the potatoes just cut them up in chunks. Also, we are not a big fan of the cornflake topping so we left it off. They were still great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is so good. Left out pimientos and mixed Asiago cheese with the cheddar, only because that's what I had to make up the 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maywood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was delicious! Pimientos kinda freak me out, so I used bacon. I fried some turkey bacon and made gravy from the left over grease. I only used half of the condensed soup and put in the gravy and crumpled up turkey bacon. I also used Total cereal, since that was all I had. :) It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I suggest instead of listing multiple ingredients (I made serving for 20) by lbs. instead of cups (ex. 5 lbs. potatoes instead of 13 3/4 potatoes) I microwaved the potatoes instead of boiling them. Put them in the refrigerator instead of freezer. I also rounded up amount of soup and sour cream. Blended ingredients instead of layering. Recipe is labor intensive, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States