Harvest Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I don't like potatoes, but I LOVE this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Red Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've been making this dish for years. Imagine my surprise to find it here. I don't put bay leaves or pimento in it. Trust me, you'll love this casserole. It stays hot for a really long time. I boil my own potatoes then shred them. You can use frozen hash browns and if you do, I recommend you cook them in the microwave first for at least 10 min. or so. Everyone who has this asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a great dish, reminiscent of au gratin potatoes I remember in a restaurant long ago. Will be making this dish again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Thank you Robert, made these for Christmas dinner to go with rib eye roast and the family Raved about them and I didn't even add the green onions! I did not bother with grating or freezing them, just mashed a bit right after the potatoes were tender I used red waxy and they were Delish! Will make again for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jame
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yummy yummy! I didn't grate the potatoes just cut them up in chunks. Also, we are not a big fan of the cornflake topping so we left it off. They were still great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is so good. Left out pimientos and mixed Asiago cheese with the cheddar, only because that's what I had to make up the 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maywood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was delicious! Pimientos kinda freak me out, so I used bacon. I fried some turkey bacon and made gravy from the left over grease. I only used half of the condensed soup and put in the gravy and crumpled up turkey bacon. I also used Total cereal, since that was all I had. :) It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I suggest instead of listing multiple ingredients (I made serving for 20) by lbs. instead of cups (ex. 5 lbs. potatoes instead of 13 3/4 potatoes) I microwaved the potatoes instead of boiling them. Put them in the refrigerator instead of freezer. I also rounded up amount of soup and sour cream. Blended ingredients instead of layering. Recipe is labor intensive, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States