Harvest Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe didn't use potatoes or carrots but had to add cornstarch to thicken as it was more like a soup when done. It was very yummy and the leftovers the next day were SUPERB!! Stew always tastes better the second day! - in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious! I added about a 1/2-1 cup extra water after the first 20 mins (just before adding the carrots and potatoes). I really love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was a hit at our house. My husband follows a paleo lifestyle and we strive to feed our children that way too. This got "5 stars" from him and we'll definately be making it again. I like some of the others suggestions of using parsnip and mushroom, too. The recipe is great on it's own, but I think I'll include them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Wonderful fall soup/stew. I do prefer using one apple, rather than two. Think it adds just the right touch of sweetness for me. Easy and quick to fix and smells heavenly as it's cooking. A new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
You could also add brussel sprouts to this for added color, nutrition, and taste ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe! I was expecting a decent flavor and just picked this as something to do with some of the massive butternut squash I had purchased. The sauce was so flavorful (even though I forgot the garlic, which I'll probably leave out in the future too). I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
A potentially good stew ruined by the inclusion of apple, in my opinion. Strange combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this recipe for my family and we just love it. I used fresh herbs and Ida Red apples rather than macs. I'm on weight watchers and this was a great meal for only 8 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I followed the slow cooker recipe and it was bland. I tried to doctor it up a bit......juice was good after adding lots more spices, my pork was good (I used center cut chops bc that is what I had) The veggies were soft and mushy. I took the meat out and froze the juice to add to soups. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used one apple and it was amazing! I followed the recipe as written but added sweet potatoes and parsnips (because I wanted to use some leftover ones in the fridge). I also added a little flour mixed with water at the end to thicken the sauce. Seriously, this recipe is perfect and my guests raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States