Harvest Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious! All those fabulous Autumn flavors come together so well in this dish. Ans another way to use the bounty of apples that fall offers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
We absolutely loved it. Had leftovers for lunch. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The great reviews here led to me making the stew. I followed the recipe and it turned out kind of bland compared to other pork stews that I have made. So I added some allspice and fresh ground nutmeg to this one which made it hold up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this stew was very good but my husband wasn't crazy about it. It's a nice recipe for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Parents 5 stars while Kids 2 stars... we rounded up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not bad, but not quite what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very good. i made it mostly as written; used fresh squash and fuji apples, 'cause that's what i had on hand. the 40 minute cooking time is way too short - a minimum of two hours would be more accurate. otherwise, it was good enough that my daughter who doesn't eat pork, and her boyfriend, who doesn't eat fruit and meat together, both polished off their bowlfuls. this made 8 servings, which comes out to 7 pts on ww, for anyone who is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great soup. I dredged the pork in some flour before browning. For us, one apple (fuji) was enough sweetness, though I did include a japanese yam instead of potatoes, carrots, and fresh butternut squash. All those could have contributed to sweetness. I did add kale near the end which I love for the addition of color, nutrition & texture. I left it in the slow cooker on high accidentally for 4-5 hours and it still came out fine. (phew!) I might up the amount of stock next time to have a little more soup to stuff ratio. Ate with quinoa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
GREAT soup! I substituted fresh butternut squash and swapped the pork for chicken and it turned out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States