Harvest Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I found this stew to be flavorless and fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was very good. A nice alternative to beef stew. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good stew, the apples really added something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Just medicore - it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This stew was very tasty, and we really enjoyed it. I used yellow squash, and Braeburn apples. I don't know how it tastes with Butternut squash and McKintosh apples, but you can't get much better than this. Thanks for a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was really good; I've never had pork in a stew before. I used fresh butternut squash, which was good, but I used a different kind of apple which almost disintegrated during cooking. Next time I will use a different kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I thought this was pretty good, but my hubby LOVED it and asked me to make it again. I was missing a few key ingredients, so I may like it even more next time I try it with the right stuff! I will be making it again by special request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I was surprised by how much I liked this, because it's a bit outside my comfort zone. That having been said, it was a little bland. (And I'm usually heavy-handed with my spices, so it probably would've been even blander had I been precise with my spice measuring.) Otherwise, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Time consuming but worth every minute of it. I had to make something for dinner and had all do to do it since Im unemployed now and it turned out wonderful. Drink beer while making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullowhee, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Not bad but won't make again. I doubled the spices and still kind of bland. I peeled the apples which I was glad of. Just not spectacular - a chickeny version of a hearty beef stew. Pork was tender though. I made it simmering long and slow on stove top in dutch oven. Will stick to my beef stew for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States