Harvest Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I tried this with chicken instead of pork and left out the carrots. It was delicious and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great! Followed the recipe up to adding sage and potaotes. Used a bag of frozen butternut squash w/sage ravioli. Did not have apples but did use the carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The amount of prep involved isn't worth it. It lacks something and is very mushy. Even with doubled spices---it just tastes like chicken broth and sage. It's not bad per se. But not worth the time involved with all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! Also use this recipe for Squash soup without the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I added bacon/pork belly and doubled the herbs/spices. I started by cooking up some diced bacon (about 12 ounces). I then removed the bacon, drained off most of the grease to use in cooking the pork. I lightly seasoned the pork with some Applewood seasoning. The combination of bacon and the applewood seasoning added a great amount of flavor. At the end I added a little flour to thicken up the sauce. It was a little salty, so I recommend cutting out the added salt since there is plenty of salt in chicken stock, bacon and the applewood seasoning I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
loved it!!! so flavorful! I actually roasted a bit the butternut squash, and I put all the ingredients in a slow cooker ( crockpot) for 10 hours on slow.. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carrie0680
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I liked this recipe but it needed more broth. I used another full cup and it worked out great. But after it cooled there was no broth left. So I would add 2 extra cups of broth if you like it more stew like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We really liked the flavor but the cooked apples had a texture I just did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I really love this. It even improves with freezing. Instead of squash you can use swede. Absolute topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States