Harvard Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
MMMM.. I love me some Harvard Beets! These are so easy and delicious everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is an old favorite of mine-so glad to find it here. Quick & easy & like it just as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
was looking for a recipe for canned beets because that was all I had in the pantry. Was very yummy! Never had beets as a side for dinner but will from now on! Would cut down on the sugar just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This Harvard Beet recipe is perfect. It is just what I was looking for and tastes just like you would get at a restaurant. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Good recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. Good balance of sweet and sour. Will use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I had a microwave Harvard Beets recipe, but I thought I would give this one a go...easy, and delicious...I used some fresh frozen beets, simmered in about a half cup of water till thawed....added the remaining ingredients, and threw in a tablespoon of butter to make them glossy, and they were exactly as I had hoped they would be....so delish....Im having the rest for a before-bed snack tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've never had beets before and I have to say I am now a beet fan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVirginiaKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used fresh beets and recipe was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Mouthwatering!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maxton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Simple,fresh and has a wonderfull taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States