Haroset for Passover Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love Haroset, this is my first time actually making it for myself. Easy to prepare. Came out perfect! As others suggested I only used honey, increased it to 4tsp, instead of sugar. Will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
PECANS!!!! I make this recipe every year and my family LOVES it but I use pecans. It just gives it that little something that makes it stand out. Those who don't like pecans, well, what can I say, you can't please everyone. I use Blackberry Wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I put everything in the food processor and it is fabulous...much more like the mortar it is suppose to represent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious- I used fresh lemon juice in place of the wine, and mixed in honey to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I thought this was very good, but it needs at least a 1/2 cup of wine, and it'e better to let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Simple & tasty. Very good. Family loved it so much they asked for it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joecool100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I have loved Haroset when others make it. This was my first time attempting this dish. I used Fuji apples, pecans, honey and port. The family liked it - but no one took seconds. When I make this again, I might chop the apples finer (think food processor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I am a Gentile married to a Jewish husband so this is my first Haroset. My mother in law says they always add a little horseradish for a kick. I dispursed it in the wine before mixing it with the apples. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I've only been making haroset for a few years, and though each recipe has been good, something in this combination makes this one the best! I also made a batch experiment-style, as the combination of ingredients in haroset tends to irritate my mouth and tongue. Yippee - the end result doesn't create that same affect. I used pecans and almonds instead of walnuts, the full amount of apples, and did not peel them, but chopped them small but not fine in my food processor (did the nuts first, removed them and then did the apples). I used all honey, added about 3/4 cup drained crushed pineapple, blended all together, then added both a sweet red wine and a bit of pineapple juice, for moistening. Will definitely be using this recipe from now on! Thanks for sharing this, Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States