Haroset for Passover Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Probably the best haroset I have come across; I was able to quickly whip it up for an impromptu Passover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The recipe is very good, but it makes way more than 3 cups. I used 3 delicious apples, and got over a quart. I used the leftover haroset (about 2 cups) to bake muffins. I used a blueberry muffin recipe, and substituted the haroset for the blueberries and sprinkled some haroset on the top of each muffin - they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious! Thank you for this recipe. Took the recipe up to 8 servings so I could use the whole bag of walnuts (exactly 1 1/3 cups), but only used 6 med/large apples. Added an extra squeeze of honey, an extra sprinkle cinnamon and a few more dashes of wine than called for... (Manischevitz). I will be using this recipe every year for Passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvthedalilama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
yum! made as described
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe tastes like unbaked pie filling to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This has always been my go to recipe for charoseth from my childhood Sisterhood cookbook. I don't measure anything, doing it all to taste. I use all honey, no sugar, although I'm sure date sugar would taste good. Manischevitz Concord is the only wine I think I've ever used. Since my son is allergic to nuts, I've had to omit the nuts for the past 13 years, but I still get raves every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
The right balance of fruit and nuts, wonderfully delicious. You may want to substitute date syrup for honey if you can find it for a little extra authenticity, but either way this is my go-to charoset.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Added wine, used 1/2 cup , doubled the cinnamon and soaked over night. Ummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the 2nd Passover I have used this recipe. I used the apples that were on sale this time (fuji last time) and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States