Hariton's 'Famous' Vegetarian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was an awsome recipe! I give it two thumbs up. I cut it way down and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I thought this recipe was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Alot of food though, so I cut it in half. Great with pita bread or couscous. I took it to work for lunch for a week, never got tired of eating it!! Tastes even better on 2nd day, when flavors have the opportunity to blend longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I'm glad I took the advice to cut the recipe in half--however, it still made 20 servings! It was wonderful, though. I used a 28-ounce can of plum tomatoes, undrained, rather than the fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce. I also used dried spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
This was so delicious!! I did not soak the eggplant though, because I thought it would be too limp. It came out great anyway. The other reveiwer was right about the portion size. I cut it down to a three serving size and it still made six to eight servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very tasty. Way too much food, though. Scaled down the recipe considerably. The vegetables are GREAT wrapped in a tortilla. Really enjoyed the flavor and heats up well. Even my non-vegetarian friends like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I REALLY LOVED THIS RECIPE AND I DON'T EVEN LIKE EGGPLANT THAT MUCH. IT WAS REALLY QUICK TO PREPARE EXCEPT FOR THE EGGPLANT AND SIMPLE TO MAKE. DEFINITELY A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
A lot of prep time cutting the vegies. The serving sizes are HUGE!!! But VERY tasty and a great way to get vitamins in winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
This is a very tasty recipe. However, it takes some time to assemble and is difficult to determine when it is fully cooked. The directions should be clearer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States