Hard Maple Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made this recipe to give at Christmas time. I had a hard time keeping my husband out of it so I would have enough to give! Thank you. It is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Used the recipe but had no maple flavoring so I used vanilla, It was great,and an easy recipe. Tomorrow Im going to try with various flavors!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We made this for a Girl Scout open house. The girls did most of the cooking and all of the cracking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly ..it was very tasty but maybe needed a little more maple flavor??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Wow! I'd never made candy before so I was really nervous before I started. However, the recipe is so simple and the outcome so outstanding that I will definitely make more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ebonello
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very Tasty. Nice after meal treat for the holidays. This is truly an old-fashioned type of candy. If you try to bite/chew it, tends to stick to teeth. But, very nice for mouth-watering melt away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
AMAZING! great story too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
First time I've ever made candy. Wow, I never knew it was so easy and tasted so terrific!! I didn't have any light corn syrup or maple extract, but I did have EXACTLY one cup of brown sugar corn syrup and 2 tablespoons of real maple syrup in my pantry so I used those as substitues. Will make again as recipe states next time, but my substituted way tastes like a clear & hard caramel-tasting candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe was also handed down in our family. Don't know who first started it but do know it's great. Only thing differant is instead of water we use milk. It makes it so creamier then water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States