Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I have been waiting for this recipe! So wonderful and easy. I used it to top the chocolate peanut butter bars II (also on all recipes). It really made the dessert! Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a perfect glaze for drizzling! I drizzled atop the Deluxe Sugar Cookies from this site and it was great. I also mixed a Tablespoon of Raspberry Preserves into 1/2 of the chocolate glaze and topped some tiny sugar cookies that were sandwiched together with the Raspberry Preserves. They were a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hronas Ramsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe was a GREAT find! Instead of melting the ingredients in a double boiler, I used the microwave. It took no time at all. I let the mixture cool down a little and dipped my cupcakes into the warm glaze. The cupcakes looked just like Hostess cupcakes, minus the white squiggle~ 1/2 batch glazed 18 "Self-Filled Cupcakes I", recipe also on this site. My co-workers were quite happy with the results... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Excellent and easy! I used it to cover 36 cupcakes (Cream Filled Cupcakes also on AR, also very excellent by the way). It hardened just to the right consistency so that it didn't crumble when bitten into but also plastic wrap didn't stick on top. I'll be using this on lots of things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Perfecto! This is awesome chocolate glaze! It dries beautifully and stays shiny as it dries (no weird crackly, frosty, or powdery finish) and is super easy (and tasty). I halved this recipe for detailing an UglyDoll birthday cake... An ice cream bowl set in a cast iron skillet of simmering water works well. Once melted, I immediately poured the chocolate into a plastic storage bag. After a few minutes of cooling, I snipped a tip off a corner and was able to pipe, write and draw with it. Love it! All the glaze recipes that I've messed with over the years - I now scoff at them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zencake
Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Perfect! I drizzled this over rice krispie treats (cooled overnight first) and put them in individual bags for a school bake sale. They were a big hit. I was worried about the sauce hardening enough to bag them, but it was just right! I think this would also be great for dipping strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Perfect. Just what I was looking for to finish off a chocolate marble cake. This is a recipe I know I'll use many times. Thanks ccachef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Fabulous glaze/dip. I melted it in the microwave and coated the bottom of my biscotti (from this site)...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I halved the recipe and it was more than enough. So easy and exactly what I wanted. Used it on the Chocolate Lover's Favorite Cake recipe found on this site. Talk about adding another level of decadence!! Yum-ee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe defines baking excellence in my book. Extraordinarily simple, and super delicious. For anyone that is not used to double boiling, a really easy way is it just fill a bigger pot 1/3 full of water and bring it to a simmer than put another pot in it with the butter (or margarine) and semi-sweet chocolate. Just like the recipe says, it hardens into a perfect chocolate layer when cooled. I will use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebaldphilosopher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States