Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very versatile. I used this on an ice cream cake and was pleased that even frozen, it sliced nicely without cracking. It still keeps that hard, but workable texture. Next time I think I'll use a combo of semi-sweet and milk chocolates, to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my, what a treat. Super simple recipe I used for a last minute dinner with friends. Ingredients are available at a moment's notice. I poured this glaze in between and on top of a rich chocolate layer cake. It was so good, it was almost illegal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very easy, and very tasty! I sometimes use chocolate chips so that i wouldn't have to chop the chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I have been waiting for this recipe! So wonderful and easy. I used it to top the chocolate peanut butter bars II (also on all recipes). It really made the dessert! Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a perfect glaze for drizzling! I drizzled atop the Deluxe Sugar Cookies from this site and it was great. I also mixed a Tablespoon of Raspberry Preserves into 1/2 of the chocolate glaze and topped some tiny sugar cookies that were sandwiched together with the Raspberry Preserves. They were a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hronas Ramsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe was a GREAT find! Instead of melting the ingredients in a double boiler, I used the microwave. It took no time at all. I let the mixture cool down a little and dipped my cupcakes into the warm glaze. The cupcakes looked just like Hostess cupcakes, minus the white squiggle~ 1/2 batch glazed 18 "Self-Filled Cupcakes I", recipe also on this site. My co-workers were quite happy with the results... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Excellent and easy! I used it to cover 36 cupcakes (Cream Filled Cupcakes also on AR, also very excellent by the way). It hardened just to the right consistency so that it didn't crumble when bitten into but also plastic wrap didn't stick on top. I'll be using this on lots of things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Perfecto! This is awesome chocolate glaze! It dries beautifully and stays shiny as it dries (no weird crackly, frosty, or powdery finish) and is super easy (and tasty). I halved this recipe for detailing an UglyDoll birthday cake... An ice cream bowl set in a cast iron skillet of simmering water works well. Once melted, I immediately poured the chocolate into a plastic storage bag. After a few minutes of cooling, I snipped a tip off a corner and was able to pipe, write and draw with it. Love it! All the glaze recipes that I've messed with over the years - I now scoff at them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zencake
Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Perfect! I drizzled this over rice krispie treats (cooled overnight first) and put them in individual bags for a school bake sale. They were a big hit. I was worried about the sauce hardening enough to bag them, but it was just right! I think this would also be great for dipping strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Perfect. Just what I was looking for to finish off a chocolate marble cake. This is a recipe I know I'll use many times. Thanks ccachef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States