Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My go to recipe for any chocolate glaze need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy and perfect for the job it is intended fo. I use about a cup of chips because I always have themm on hand instead of square. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADTIRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is a great glaze. i found it did not get really hard but was more like the tops of a hostess cupcake , but tasted so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is SUCH a great glaze! I've been trying to figure out what kind of frosting/glaze/fondant to use for my mini heart shaped cakes for Valentine's. This was the winner by far! I added a little more chocolate chips (I used a 12oz bag) and the butter and voila! It was spreadable with the ratios I used and I put it in the fridge and it hardened. I will say this, it wasn't like hard like it would crack like creme brulee, but it had a wonderful sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract though. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is my favorite glaze/frosting and I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I needed a frosting/glaze for my mini chocolate cupcakes. This recipe worked wonderfully. Was able to easily dip the cup cakes in sprinkles after dipping in the chocolate without making a mess and getting chocolate every where. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe helped me because I couldn't understand why my chocolate wasn't coming out right and it was because I wasn't tempering it. I used this on truffles and cupcakees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccraisins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super easy - I put choc chips & butter in microwave on medium and stirred occasionally. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I love this!!! my fav glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States