Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Worked perfect! I used a little over a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and melted it and the butter slowly in the microwave and it turned out great. nice and firm and shiney and tasty! I dipped cookies and mini brownnies in this glaze and topped with pecan halves... make sure you work quickly once you've dipped them because this stuff sets up fast! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious, easy, and sets up really well. It has a great shiny finish that really set off my brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I'm soo going to use this again. I used this as a glaze for a cream filled cupcake recipe i used on this site as well and they turned out so pretty! My only suggestion would be to let it cool for a bit before using it because then it isn't so liquidy, but I guess that depends on what you are using it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great. I used 3 oz of chocolate (2 oz bakers semi sweet squares) and an ounce of dark chocolate chips and 2 tbsp butter. Worked wonderfully to dip 2 dozen pralines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I just made this to frost a vanilla cake and OMG it is SOOO easy and SUPER yummy!! I read the other reviews and just put the butter and chocolate in the microwave and stirred every 10 seconds or so until it was all melted and it came out AMAZING! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I love this chocolete glaze.I put it on biscotti and it turn out perfect and it tested good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum! I actually like this much better than the glazes with corn syrup. I used 10oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips since that's what I had. I used half of this for Chocolate Zuchinni Cake III and put the rest in the fridge for my next cake. I hope it warms up okay?! I put the cake in the fridge as soon as I was done glazing and it now has a firm yet soft texture. LOVE IT! I don't have a double broiler so I used a pyrex bowl over simmering water in a pan. Make sure the water doesn't touch the bowl. Anyway, great little trick for a double broiler substitute I see others have done too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is so yummy and soooo easy. I always use it to top the Too Much Chocolate Cake on the site. People rave...its absolutely wonderful. I ususally use salted butter because thats pretty much all I buy and its fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
excellent, I didn't have butter so I used veggie oil, same outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortstuff2u_21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totaly Smert
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Wonderful! I used an entire bag of milk chocolate chips, and refrigerated the cake I used it on and it turned out hard and delicious. Gave the cake a very pretty sheen to it as well. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totaly Smert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States