Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
easy and delicicous. I used semi sweet chocolate chips (10 oz is about 1 cup and 1/3 of chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Easy peasy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy bus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Perfection....you just cant beat this....Definately use the unsalted butter! This is so worth it! Used this to top Pistachio Eclair Dessert from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made a recipe and a half of this this to coat 16 Fluffy Cake Doughnuts, which are also from this site. This was very simple to make and turned out wonderfully. Not one single complaint about this glaze. NOTE: The recipe's serving count is exact, I was very thankful for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This reminded me of a soft ganash that sets up. It does have to be refridgerated or froze to harden. I scaled the recipe way down, just to try it, and made it in the microwave. If I made cupcakes, I would definitely try something like this as I am not a fan of most frostings. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Probably most experienced dessert cooks/bakers already have this recipe in their repertoire. I'm not, so I don't. I was surprised at only two ingredients and how easy it was, and it worked great. It really does set up as a hard glaze. Used it as a topping for Pistachio Eclair Dessert also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was PERFECT! !st though... I used about 1 & 1/4 C. semisweet choc. chips...and melted in the microwave...WORKED GREAT! i dipped choc. cupcakes in this..put it in the fridge to set,although you don't have to unless you want it harder/ chilled like that. Otherwise you can let it set on the counter & It is FAB:) we were litterally dipping each bite of cupcake in this at easter...and we dipped mini lemon cakes in it aswell...to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiseheartsfashion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The flavour of the chocolate really comes out in this recipe. Don't skimp with the cheap stuff. I used chocolate chips to avoid chopping. Turned out great for dipping my cannoli shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Perfect, don't let anybody tell you it's too much butter. Use a small bowl so it's deep enough to dip things into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent and easy, just what I was looking for! My picture posted is shown on Country Pound Cake (also from this site). I poured it on while still warm and when it cooled down, it hardened beautifully. I used some good quality 70% cocoa chocolate bars, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States