Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Works for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
WOW... Incredible Recipe. I made it in the microwave in a pyrex measuring cup watching it carefully. I stirred it after 30 seconds and then took it out after another 15. I drizzled it on a Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I made and it filled up the tiny cracks I had on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I used this on sugar cookies: I dipped my Hallowe'en cat cookies right into the bowl. It made a tasty, firm (not hard) coating. I made half a recipe, and used chocolate chips: 1/4 cup of cold butter with 5 oz of chips in the microwave for one minute, then stirred. They were awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen K
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Glaze is super simple and super delicious. The photo shows the glaze before it has set so it is still shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I don't know why more people haven't tried it. I used it b/c the ingredients were simple, none of that corn syrup nonesense! I used 2 1/2 4oz Ghirardelli baking bars.(Each 4 oz. Bar Contains 8 sections(1/2 oz. each). 2 sections equal 1 oz. I have to admit I am horrible with math so I was confussed with the measurements for the chocolate. I used regular butter b/c I didn't have unsalted. As soon as I poored the glaze on my bundt cake it started to stiffen and has a wonderful shine to it. Not to mention it tastes great. I love it and will use this from now on. Thank you Trica for making my day and my cake great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was so easy. I figured out that I could just use a little over a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the squares. I was looking for the recipe that would taste like a candy bar on the cake and this does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Wonderful thick rich chocolate that holds it shape without being hard. Used this on flourless chocolate cake II from this site that I made in mini muffin tins. I was able to stack these mini cakes with no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very good!! Silky and easy to spread. But must work quickly, like it says in here, because it gets hard really fast!! It "survived" a hot day, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was great, and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States