Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
3 words for this....fab u lous. I needed a glaze to pour over brownies that I cut with a cookie cutter in the shape of a cross for a christening. I wanted a glaze that was rich and would slide down the sides of the brownie and set up firm. I could not have asked for a more perfect recipe. Sincere thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
if covering a cake double recipe. will make this from now on! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is a great glaze! I used it on bite sized brownies and sprinkles them will fall decorations for a fall party! I used 1 2/3 c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares, and heated it all in the microwave stirring every 15-20 seconds until melted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalex
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I used hershy's dark chocolate chips to make this and thought it turned out great. I used it to top a cracked cheesecake and it worked perfectly. I also made this in the microwave. I just heated in 10-15 sec incraments and was carful not to let it burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I thought it was good, tasted better the next day, unfortunately it just tasted like chocolate melted and hardened. Not much else, I do like a little more flavor then that. Otherwise, quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Used this to ice doughnuts, and used semi-sweet chips instead of squares of baking chocolate. Perfect texture, beautiful high gloss, and the taste is divine. Definitely would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This came out very pretty on top of some chocolate cupcakes. Everyone asked me where I picked them up from. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very versatile. I used this on an ice cream cake and was pleased that even frozen, it sliced nicely without cracking. It still keeps that hard, but workable texture. Next time I think I'll use a combo of semi-sweet and milk chocolates, to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my, what a treat. Super simple recipe I used for a last minute dinner with friends. Ingredients are available at a moment's notice. I poured this glaze in between and on top of a rich chocolate layer cake. It was so good, it was almost illegal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very easy, and very tasty! I sometimes use chocolate chips so that i wouldn't have to chop the chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States