Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super easy - I put choc chips & butter in microwave on medium and stirred occasionally. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I love this!!! my fav glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
3 words for this....fab u lous. I needed a glaze to pour over brownies that I cut with a cookie cutter in the shape of a cross for a christening. I wanted a glaze that was rich and would slide down the sides of the brownie and set up firm. I could not have asked for a more perfect recipe. Sincere thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
if covering a cake double recipe. will make this from now on! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is a great glaze! I used it on bite sized brownies and sprinkles them will fall decorations for a fall party! I used 1 2/3 c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares, and heated it all in the microwave stirring every 15-20 seconds until melted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalex
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I used hershy's dark chocolate chips to make this and thought it turned out great. I used it to top a cracked cheesecake and it worked perfectly. I also made this in the microwave. I just heated in 10-15 sec incraments and was carful not to let it burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I thought it was good, tasted better the next day, unfortunately it just tasted like chocolate melted and hardened. Not much else, I do like a little more flavor then that. Otherwise, quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Used this to ice doughnuts, and used semi-sweet chips instead of squares of baking chocolate. Perfect texture, beautiful high gloss, and the taste is divine. Definitely would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This came out very pretty on top of some chocolate cupcakes. Everyone asked me where I picked them up from. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very versatile. I used this on an ice cream cake and was pleased that even frozen, it sliced nicely without cracking. It still keeps that hard, but workable texture. Next time I think I'll use a combo of semi-sweet and milk chocolates, to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States