Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My go to recipe for any chocolate glaze need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy and perfect for the job it is intended fo. I use about a cup of chips because I always have themm on hand instead of square. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADTIRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is a great glaze. i found it did not get really hard but was more like the tops of a hostess cupcake , but tasted so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is SUCH a great glaze! I've been trying to figure out what kind of frosting/glaze/fondant to use for my mini heart shaped cakes for Valentine's. This was the winner by far! I added a little more chocolate chips (I used a 12oz bag) and the butter and voila! It was spreadable with the ratios I used and I put it in the fridge and it hardened. I will say this, it wasn't like hard like it would crack like creme brulee, but it had a wonderful sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract though. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is my favorite glaze/frosting and I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I needed a frosting/glaze for my mini chocolate cupcakes. This recipe worked wonderfully. Was able to easily dip the cup cakes in sprinkles after dipping in the chocolate without making a mess and getting chocolate every where. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe helped me because I couldn't understand why my chocolate wasn't coming out right and it was because I wasn't tempering it. I used this on truffles and cupcakees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super easy - I put choc chips & butter in microwave on medium and stirred occasionally. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I love this!!! my fav glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States