Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
excellent, I didn't have butter so I used veggie oil, same outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortstuff2u_21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totaly Smert
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Wonderful! I used an entire bag of milk chocolate chips, and refrigerated the cake I used it on and it turned out hard and delicious. Gave the cake a very pretty sheen to it as well. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totaly Smert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My go to recipe for any chocolate glaze need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy and perfect for the job it is intended fo. I use about a cup of chips because I always have themm on hand instead of square. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADTIRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is a great glaze. i found it did not get really hard but was more like the tops of a hostess cupcake , but tasted so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is SUCH a great glaze! I've been trying to figure out what kind of frosting/glaze/fondant to use for my mini heart shaped cakes for Valentine's. This was the winner by far! I added a little more chocolate chips (I used a 12oz bag) and the butter and voila! It was spreadable with the ratios I used and I put it in the fridge and it hardened. I will say this, it wasn't like hard like it would crack like creme brulee, but it had a wonderful sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract though. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is my favorite glaze/frosting and I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I needed a frosting/glaze for my mini chocolate cupcakes. This recipe worked wonderfully. Was able to easily dip the cup cakes in sprinkles after dipping in the chocolate without making a mess and getting chocolate every where. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe helped me because I couldn't understand why my chocolate wasn't coming out right and it was because I wasn't tempering it. I used this on truffles and cupcakees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States