Hard Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
was good but I must have not gotten it hot enough because its been 2 hours and still gooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have never made Hard Candy before, and apsolutly loved this recipe, had no problem at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was easy to make but you'll need to double the flavor and next time I'll only make half a batch. After breaking it up it is very sharp and I'll find a new way to shape it from now on. I did use all natural colors and flavors and this has a great flavor to it. I may also not heat it to 300 - 310 so maybe it'll be a little softer, this candy is very hard candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is an awesome recipe for sugar molding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
It needed to get much hotter than it say because mine didn't harden at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have made this candy a few times and enjoyed making it each time. But, I want to say this, who ever wrote the directions for the recipe didn't take into account that a novice candy maker like myself would try it or they assumed everyone would know this because they weren't very detailed with their directions and don't say exactly at what point you should add the extracts or oils for flavoring. And I have noticed a lot of people saying the flavor wasn't very strong. Try waiting for the boiling to completely stop before you add the liquid flavoring. If it's still hot enough to boil you loose most of the flavor to steam vapor. You may find you don't have to double the amount you use after all and you don't have to be forced to use koolaid as flavoring either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
blue food colouring turned green. Probably as the the colour of mixture was yellow. Still the suckers turned out. Use cookie sticks as ones for chocolate (plastic) don't withstand the high temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
its a great recipe but it taste better if you use a flavored oil not extract. extract just doesnt have the flovor in in for the little bit required by the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I'm a beginner. This was super easy and came out perfectly with the Kool-aid. If you want a deeper color though, I would add color paste. I was able to pour into molds and the taste is right on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J216
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Used blue jello and Fumaric Acid(commonly used in store bought candy) for flavor and color, amazingly good! This was my first attempt to use a recipe to make hard candy, I highly recommend using Fumaric Acid if you are making fruit flavored candy or just want to give it a little extra kick. Fumaric Acid is a natural chemical that gives fruit that tart kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States