Hard Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Bucket of cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Very easy and really good i will be making this again. Thanks Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Very good! But this makes way to much, cut it down to about 10 or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
i made this but i used cherry jello mix,it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
We are using this recipe to make our wedding favors. We were able to spray candy molds and use a candy funnel with stopper to put just the right amount of mixture into each mold. We now have beautiful, inexpensive, calla lily candies. I omitted the food coloring and chose almond flavoring. The candies are stunning and our guests will absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I'm just a beginner, so I thought this would be a good one to try. Its great! With food coloring, its very pretty. Instead of flavored extract, I added a tbl of water to a packet of kool aide (cherry) and put that in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Super easy! I make this every year and everyone loves it, although I usually double the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is so easy. My 4year-old and I made it together this year. It makes a great gift. Most craft stores or candy making stores will carry a variety of flavors. We love Butter Rum, Anise Oil, Root Beer, Clove, and Chocolate! Powdered Sugar is optional but add before candy cools!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Tapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
i kept burning it until i started taking it off the heat at 250 degrees, but i think that is soft candy. I also put at least 1 tbs of flavor instead of 2 tsp. This stuff is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I have always loved Hard Candy. This little recipe is my first homemade candy and I am extreamly pleased witht he results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Great and simple rescipe!!! Wonderful for beginners. I used lemon for one batch and strawberry for the other. Both turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States