Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
this recipe is great!!! It's super easy, quick and delicious. This one made it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
4 stars only because I think there should be a little more liquid (sauce) in this meal. If your making over angel hair pasta then it should be enough but I like to have a little more sauce with my pasta. Other than that this is a GREAT and QUICK meal to make. Even had a 5 and 7 year old happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsRosser
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Incredibly delicious! I made it with low fat margarine and cream and served it over whole wheat pasta - making it a very healthy main dish. I will definitely make this again! But the portion really was only enough for me and my husband. I'd probably double it for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I used whole wheat fettuccine noodles and tripled the sauce as I wanted to be able to soak up a crusty bread in it. I also used margarine instead of butter. Used the salt, pepper and cayenne pepper to taste until it was what we were looking for. Family loved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
We had this for dinner last night over pasta - it was great! I did make more sauce and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream - Will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
All I can say is I am HAPPY to have found this recipe, it is wonderful! Very well balanced and flavorful, not to mention easy. The sauce is incredible! I will be making this over and over. Here's a hint though, you can also make it with boneless chicken breasts, sliced into bite size pieces. If you like mushrooms, they are a great addition. Thanks so much for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
After trying this last night, this is going to be a new favorite for us! When I asked my boyfriend what he wanted to have tonight he said, "Can we have what we had last night again?" I had to leave out the green onions because mine had gone to mush and I used light cream instead of heavy (probably why the sauce didn't thicken like I had wanted) - but mmm. Great quick dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Huffstickler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was good and light. It needs a lot more tomatoes. I didn't have cream so used skim milk and added some corn starch to thinken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was excellent! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWMNJEDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States