Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!! Only used 1/2 pound of shrimp and 2 TBLS of butter but kept everything else the same so there would be enough sauce for the two of us. Used half and half instead of cream but ended up throwing in a bit more at the end. SHEER GENIUS to cook the shrimp and then take it out of the pan as the sauce cooks. Ended up tasting better than most restaurant dishes I've had!! Definitely worth making again and again! (Oh, and quick, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is amazing! I just used regular milk and butter as a substitute for the heavy cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was delicious! I made it with some angel hair pasta. However, I will double the cream and white wine next time, because the pasta kind of soaks the sauce up and I still want it to be creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I've tried the sauce twice-each time when I add the wine to the cream or vice versa, it looks like the cream curdles and separates. My kids wouldn't touch it. Even kept cooking it to see if it would come together but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Pretty standard white whine cream sauce recipe, just what I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was other-worldly good...almost freakishly good...I normally change ingredients around a bit to suite my tastes in recipes on this site, BUT I followed everything to the last letter with this one, and I'm so glad I did. It is the best thing I have ever tasted. Ever. And I've dined at some of the finest restaurants. Amazing. BY THE WAY...in case you're wondering what kind of wine to use with this, use a Sauvignon Blanc. I used a Fat SB, and it came out reallyw ell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish! I made it exactly as written and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My boys love this recipe, but I do double the sauce. Instead of heavy cream, I use half & half. We have a local winery that makes a white wine called Hot Jazz - made with jalapenos - this is awesome made with that, but it's really good made with even cheap white wine. I use more than a pinch of cayenne also (my boys like spicey) and serve over angel hair pasta. I always make this for my son before he goes back to college - it's his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
OMG!!!! This is too simple to be this good. I can't believe how good this is for the amount of time and effort required. People will think you slaved over this!!!! Color me impressed...WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States