Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was amazing! Wonderfully flavorful, beautiful on the plate, yet light overall. My husband and I gobbled it down and I only wish I would've doubled the recipe so we had more leftovers! My only changes: I added a splash of Old Bay, used half and half in place of the heavy cream, and added diced yellow peppers. It was delicious! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. As several reviews suggested, I doubled the wine and cream and added parmesean cheese, but I found it was still too runny, so I thickened it with a bit of cornstarch mixed with more cream. I also used finely chopped onion in place of the green onion, because that's all I had. I served it with Fiorelli noodles and a side of roasted asperagus. Next time I make it, I will use a third tomato and take the skins off them before adding them. As a rule, both my husband and I prefer a red sauce with pasta, but this was so good (not to mention quick and easy), I will definitely make it many more times. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Wonderful flavor, easy to make. Just right on the spice, but hubby added a bit more. Didn't have cream so used sour cream, used chopped red onion, still delicious. Served 2, probably double sauce next time, but will make again and again. Great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Although this was good, it was not scrumptious so I can only givie 3 stars. The sauce would be better with some parmesan cheese and my family ended up putting the cheese on pasta before toping with this shrimp dish and then sprinkling more cheese. 1 1/2 times recipe was perect amount for 3 people. No one asked for seconds so that was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Starlean
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Omg this recipe is sooo very good! My kids and I loved it!! Cant wait to make it for others. We made it with Fried Zuchini on the side. Next time ill be sure to have some sort of bread with it but it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Absolutely delish!! I think it is better served over linguine than angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made it without the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a delicious recipe and I'll definitely be adding it to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shenna Meadows
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Delicious!! I doubled the sauce as well - including extra garlic and another tsp of butter. I added 4-5 taps of Cajun seasoning and 3-4 pinches of cayenne and still needed more... It was just barely some taste of spice. Bon appetite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenna Meadows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good, quick dinner. I wanted to have some more veggies so I added mushrooms and red bell peppers. I also thickened up the sauce with a hint of corn starch. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States