Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
made as written except used broth in place of wine. It was ok but not exceptional. I have enough for today too but will not be making it again. Thank you though for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good! Doubled the amount of tomatoes and served over pasta. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Used chicken broth instead of wine and FF cream. Turned out great. It did make me Happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I doubled the recipe for the sauce...and this was tasty...and it taste even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I’ve made this three times now, but haven’t reviewed it until now. I’m giving it 5 stars because we’ve really enjoyed this in the past. But when I made it a few nights ago, it didn’t really WOW me. I’m not deducting any stars because I’ve learned that there are so many variables in cooking, a dish can often change from one time to another - different tomatoes, different wine, etc. I’ve made it with canned tomatoes and fresh and both are good. I doubled the sauce this time and served it over thin spaghetti. I know we’ve enjoyed this very much in the past, so I know I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good! We will be making this one again. We used half and half as that was all we had on hand. At the end we stirred in our whole wheat pasta and shrimp and let it soak up all the juices and flavor. Yum yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome! Easy to make, family all liked it. Used cherry tomatoes instead of roma and milk instead of cream. Added parmesan cheese after plating, but could add during cooking to help thicken sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is one of my favorite shrimp recipes! It mixes sweet, creamy, and spicy into the best possible combination. Definitely double the sauce, maybe even triple if you're serving over pasta. Enjoy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettybelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good and was very easy to make. If you plan to serve it over pasta, I would double the sauce like others suggested. Thanks for the fast and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Amazing! When I cooked the shrimp I added shrimp consomme (can be found at any latin market or international isle at the grocery store). I didnt have heavy cream so I used half & half and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Also added chicken boullion to the sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States