Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made thse without the green onion dip packet and they were quite yummy. I'd like the cream cheese to be a bit firmer. I did bake them on 350 degrees for about 25 minutes, very large mushrooms and they came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I make this recipe often. It's so tasty and easy to make. However, I've never used the white wine due to never having it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yummy! Mushrooms were a great addition. Sauce was thinner than expected, but overall flavor was very good. Made it in my recipe box and cannot wait to try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Well this one didn't turn out well for me - not quite sure why ....but it turned into a bit of a gloopy mess without much seasoning, yet there was not enough sauce at the same time. I've made a 'shrimp with feta' version of this dish many time without any issues. I don't know if it was me or the recipe - but it's my first failure off this site. I ate some for lunch the next day anyway as it was made - I didn't want to waste the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!! Only used 1/2 pound of shrimp and 2 TBLS of butter but kept everything else the same so there would be enough sauce for the two of us. Used half and half instead of cream but ended up throwing in a bit more at the end. SHEER GENIUS to cook the shrimp and then take it out of the pan as the sauce cooks. Ended up tasting better than most restaurant dishes I've had!! Definitely worth making again and again! (Oh, and quick, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is amazing! I just used regular milk and butter as a substitute for the heavy cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was delicious! I made it with some angel hair pasta. However, I will double the cream and white wine next time, because the pasta kind of soaks the sauce up and I still want it to be creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I've tried the sauce twice-each time when I add the wine to the cream or vice versa, it looks like the cream curdles and separates. My kids wouldn't touch it. Even kept cooking it to see if it would come together but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Pretty standard white whine cream sauce recipe, just what I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States