Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish! I made it exactly as written and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My boys love this recipe, but I do double the sauce. Instead of heavy cream, I use half & half. We have a local winery that makes a white wine called Hot Jazz - made with jalapenos - this is awesome made with that, but it's really good made with even cheap white wine. I use more than a pinch of cayenne also (my boys like spicey) and serve over angel hair pasta. I always make this for my son before he goes back to college - it's his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
OMG!!!! This is too simple to be this good. I can't believe how good this is for the amount of time and effort required. People will think you slaved over this!!!! Color me impressed...WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
All I can say is this is AMAZING!!! I served it over grits and we couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is fabulous. I follow the recipe almost exactly. I have been known to sub cherry tomatoes and add a little tabasco, but basically the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Absolutely divine! I replaced half the butter with olive oil and used whole milk instead of cream, because that's what I had on hand. I made 1 1/2 the amount of sauce, added a little cajun seasoning plus mushrooms & broccoli. We served with fettucine. This was delicious! The sauce is quite light but with a nice richness. Thank you so much for a great recipe. We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I put it over pasta and also added scallops. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Nice, light sauce, a great substitute for an alfredo craving. I used light cream instead of heavy cut down on butter by a TBS, added extra tomato and basil, I am a vedgehead :). Also tried with rice pasta, doesn't get as soggy, healthy gluten-free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksweets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great for a nice Sunday meal - used vegetable broth instead of wine. I doubled the sauce and was glad I did as it wouldn't have been enough if I didn't. Added more salt, asiago cheese, and red pepper flakes to give it a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So good!! Even my picky 3 year old liked this. It was really easy to make too. I had to peel and devein the shrimp myself, so it took me longer than twenty minutes prep. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States