Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent taste! Perfect for family and/or guests. Would recommend doubling the sauce which is so good with the crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Terrific!!! This was a great recipe. I added more cream and wine and did not have fresh basil so I used basil flakes. I also seasoned (lightly) the shrimp before cooking. I recommend pasta but you can also have it over rice as my husband is not a pasta lover. This is by far the best shrimp recipe that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The flavors of this dish were divine! We had to double the recipe and still had only enough for a smidge over 2 servings. We added more cream to thicken the cause...we're from the south! I have stored this into my recipe book. I will DEFINATELY cook it again-- DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qaitrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is a great dish!! I added mushroom (as we love mushrooms) along with the green onions and garlic. I also doubled the sauce as others said. I also added a extra tomatoe,a bit more garlic and I seasoned my shrimp in old bay and garlic powder before cooking them. I have made this dish a couple of times and it will stay in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So so easy and absolutely delicious!!! All my picky eaters were licking their plates. I doubled the recipe anticipating leftovers, but there was nothing left!!Prepared exaclty as written. Thx proudwife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Sooooo good. Would have been better if I had made it as written, but it was a last minute dinner and I had to use what I had on hand. I used: 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, extra garlic and finely chopped onion instead of green onions, 2 tsp dried basil in lieu of fresh, used correct amount of wine, a can of roasted diced tomatoes (with juice), and LOTS of crushed red pepper and cayenne pepper (we like things really spicy) and a can of evaporated milk instead of fresh cream. Even using only what I had available in the fridge and pantry it was amazing. I can't wait to try it again using the fresh ingredients called for in the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmTricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I loved this. I did add mushrooms and some yellow or red peppers chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made thse without the green onion dip packet and they were quite yummy. I'd like the cream cheese to be a bit firmer. I did bake them on 350 degrees for about 25 minutes, very large mushrooms and they came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I make this recipe often. It's so tasty and easy to make. However, I've never used the white wine due to never having it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yummy! Mushrooms were a great addition. Sauce was thinner than expected, but overall flavor was very good. Made it in my recipe box and cannot wait to try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States