Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
After first bite, Husband said, "Honey, this is a keeper"! Enough said!! Well, actually a bit more-----it was more than enough for two. Also I doubled the sauce, but probably wouldn't next time. I served it with crusty bread and a green salad with homemade vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This shrimp made me happy. It is happy shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenBen
Photo by bunnyhunny
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
SOOOO YUMMY!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
We just finished eating - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very good...this dish will become one of our regulars. We did half shrimp and half very small sea scallops. We had to thicken the sauce a little at the end because it wouldn't thicken, but it was tasty and enjoyed by the whole family. Served over angel hair and it was perfect with the tiny shrimp and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Added a little extra garlic because we love garlic. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana Lindstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This meal was excellent definitely will make it again, I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My 5yo loved this recipe! He said it was his favorite meal and was up there with cookies, but Oreos still beat it. :) I made a few modifications. I used chicken stock as I didn't have wine (I know, travesty!) ands killed on the cream. I added some spinach leaves and grape tomatoes and Parmesan cheese. Also switched the cayenne pepper for paprika. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Whole family loved it! That's dad and 2 and 3yr old picky eaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyla P.
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe but you need to use more heavy cream to make more sauce ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States