Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
It didnt wow me, but it was good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Excellent meal. I doubled the sauce recipe and added more cayenne. We like our sauce spicy. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made this tonight. It is now my 'go to' shrimp dish. I didn't have tomatoes or basil, but I had tri-color bell peppers/onions. I also added fresh nutmeg (always to any cream sauce). I made twice-baked potatoes...hubby doesn't care for rice. But next time, I will make extra sauce...we're having this over RICE!! The sauce was to die for! This dinner was fabulous, fast and easy! Thank you! I can't believe I made this tonight, this time with fresh garden tomatoes over angel hair, and we did NOT like it!!! I'm still keeping 5 stars, because the first time was the best. I guess the tomatoes ruined it, made it kind of sweet, I just don't know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious and very easy! I thought this was better than most creamy tomato pasta dishes you would find in a restaurant. I made the following changes: 1) used 1/2 cup regular onions instead of 1/4 cup green onions, 2) added red pepper flakes, 3) substituted olive oil for half the butter, used 1/3 cup white wine, 4) topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese, 5) Before serving, tossed with whole wheat spaghetti. This would probably also be good with some green vegetables mixed in, maybe peas, asparagus, or broccoli? We will definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wow! Absolutely delicious and very simple: the best of both worlds. I added a squeeze of lemon ( can't do seafood without it) and some crabmeat, though I'm sure it would be just as great without it. Making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I loved this. I doubled the sauce, used half and half and put it over angel hair... so good. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty bland. I followed the recipe, substituting dried basil because I didn't have fresh. I put it over angel hair pasta and it really didn't have that much flavor, I had to keep adding more and more salt. Won't make again. I would recommend the Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta recipe off this website, it is one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent taste! Perfect for family and/or guests. Would recommend doubling the sauce which is so good with the crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Terrific!!! This was a great recipe. I added more cream and wine and did not have fresh basil so I used basil flakes. I also seasoned (lightly) the shrimp before cooking. I recommend pasta but you can also have it over rice as my husband is not a pasta lover. This is by far the best shrimp recipe that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The flavors of this dish were divine! We had to double the recipe and still had only enough for a smidge over 2 servings. We added more cream to thicken the cause...we're from the south! I have stored this into my recipe book. I will DEFINATELY cook it again-- DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qaitrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States