Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Sooooo good! every single time I try a recipe I like to follow it to the T and this came out supppper delicious! The sauce is light but just right. If you would like more sauce just double the recipe on the sauce. I made mashed potatoes on the side with some garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I only used half of the amount of butter with a little extra virgin olive oil. Thank you! My daughters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This definitely is a "do again"! I find it funny though, when people take a recipe, CHANGE some of it... then say... it was "ok" well, try using the recipe as written before changing it silly... you just may like it! The only time I would change something is if there is an allergy problem then I'd find something close to what was taken out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I have made this several times, I usually serve it over rice. Very good, very easy and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Absolutely DELICIOUS! And quick and easy. I love the combination of flavors and the texture. I will be making this again soon. LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was excellent! I had to vary by using half and half as opposed to heavy cream as it was what was on hand and had no time to run to store. Otherwise, followed to a tee. Served it over linguine and there was enough sauce that the pasta was not dry, but very flavorful. Super easy to make and whole family loved this. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I made 1.5 times the sauce. It was ok... Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
The whole family enjoyed it and because I used angel hair pasta, we had more than enough for this family of five. I didn't use basil this time because it's early and my basil plant is small. Instead, I used fresh oregano and thyme. It would probably be good with whatever fresh herbs and you have on hand. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheridan Brant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
After first bite, Husband said, "Honey, this is a keeper"! Enough said!! Well, actually a bit more-----it was more than enough for two. Also I doubled the sauce, but probably wouldn't next time. I served it with crusty bread and a green salad with homemade vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This shrimp made me happy. It is happy shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenBen

Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States