Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My son and I absolutely loved this recipe. We like things spicy so I kicked up the cayenne pepper and we thought it was delicious. Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was absolutely delightful! I doubled the sauce and added a bit of flour to thicken it. A bit hit, we'll definitely serve again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
As I was working this recipe, I quickly knew I had to double the quantity of the sauce, and triple the amount of tomatoes in order to boost the flavor. It was all right, but did not meet my expectations. I'm removing it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
delicious and creamy! tastes much better than restaurant style tastes similar to alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good. Sauce was alittle thin, and not much to go around. I used 2 pkg frozen uncooked large shrimp. Maybe double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love this !! My family try it with chicken as well, I prefer it with shrimp, delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
It didnt wow me, but it was good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Excellent meal. I doubled the sauce recipe and added more cayenne. We like our sauce spicy. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made this tonight. It is now my 'go to' shrimp dish. I didn't have tomatoes or basil, but I had tri-color bell peppers/onions. I also added fresh nutmeg (always to any cream sauce). I made twice-baked potatoes...hubby doesn't care for rice. But next time, I will make extra sauce...we're having this over RICE!! The sauce was to die for! This dinner was fabulous, fast and easy! Thank you! I can't believe I made this tonight, this time with fresh garden tomatoes over angel hair, and we did NOT like it!!! I'm still keeping 5 stars, because the first time was the best. I guess the tomatoes ruined it, made it kind of sweet, I just don't know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious and very easy! I thought this was better than most creamy tomato pasta dishes you would find in a restaurant. I made the following changes: 1) used 1/2 cup regular onions instead of 1/4 cup green onions, 2) added red pepper flakes, 3) substituted olive oil for half the butter, used 1/3 cup white wine, 4) topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese, 5) Before serving, tossed with whole wheat spaghetti. This would probably also be good with some green vegetables mixed in, maybe peas, asparagus, or broccoli? We will definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States