Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Whole family loved it! That's dad and 2 and 3yr old picky eaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyla P.
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe but you need to use more heavy cream to make more sauce ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Quick, easy, and delicious. We used paprika and Louisiana hot sauce instead of cayenne because we couldn't locate at cayenne at the 9th hour. We will for sure make this again. We served over orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsdup
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It was amazing and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This dish was wonderful. Both my husband and my son loved it and they are hard to please! Easy to make too, and I get nervous cooking shrimp, but it worked out really well. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Absolutely wonderful recipe! Make sure you have everything chopped and shrimp peeled before hand. This recipe moves fast! Also, if you serve it on pasta or rice, start that first, or you will be trying to keep the shrimp warm while it finishes cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My husband and I both LOVED this~ So much so he asked me to make a point of saving it so we could have it again! :) He told me he was at first disappointed that it wasn't a white sauce (the tomatoes and cayenne had turned it pink), but when he tasted it, he thought it tasted great and was very flavorful. Yum! It's a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing! It DID make us happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent recipe! Just a few ingredients and it tastes great! I didn't add the tomatoes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I liked the recipe. I thought it was pretty fast, and easy to execute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was amazing! Wonderfully flavorful, beautiful on the plate, yet light overall. My husband and I gobbled it down and I only wish I would've doubled the recipe so we had more leftovers! My only changes: I added a splash of Old Bay, used half and half in place of the heavy cream, and added diced yellow peppers. It was delicious! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States