Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
We made this twice. The first time we used 30 CT shrimp which were too big. It was much better with fresh med NC shrimp. We also didn't add too much cayenne pepper as we don't like hot food. We served it over rice first than noddle’s both were good. We doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I was not expecting to be WOWED by this recipe, but WOW! These flavors exploded in a creamy, spicy, delightful melange. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand: light cream instead of heavy cream, chopped FROZEN basil, 3 canned plum tomatoes, and a couple shakes more than a pinch of cayenne, served over quinoa. Fabulous.`
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Half way through making the recipe I did a quick taste thought the recipe would be bland, but the finished product was amazing!! I have since made this over and over. The recipe as is, is definitely a 5 star. If you want to change it up a bit I often substitute a dollop of sour cream and some whole milk for the heavy whipping cream. Sometimes I add a 1/3cup shredded mozzarella to it also. Again this recipe AS IS is still a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cab399

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Excellent! Big hit at our house. I used about 1/2 can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of romas, other than that, followed receipe to the letter. Served over angel hair. Will be in regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My son and I absolutely loved this recipe. We like things spicy so I kicked up the cayenne pepper and we thought it was delicious. Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was absolutely delightful! I doubled the sauce and added a bit of flour to thicken it. A bit hit, we'll definitely serve again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
As I was working this recipe, I quickly knew I had to double the quantity of the sauce, and triple the amount of tomatoes in order to boost the flavor. It was all right, but did not meet my expectations. I'm removing it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
delicious and creamy! tastes much better than restaurant style tastes similar to alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good. Sauce was alittle thin, and not much to go around. I used 2 pkg frozen uncooked large shrimp. Maybe double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love this !! My family try it with chicken as well, I prefer it with shrimp, delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States