Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I doubled the sauce and added mushrooms as suggested by other reviewers...I served over fettuccine. I also used 1 tsp corn starch to thicken the sauce. This was very good, next time I will add parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was really good! I think it could have used a bit more spice, so I'm going to add some Old Bay next time...used these "happy" fellows to top cheese grits for Shrimp and Grits, one of my daughter's favorite meals! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Where has this recipe been all of my life? Wow, this was GOOD! I did double the sauce, based on other reviews and I am glad that I did. I also used precooked shrimp because I had them on hand. Thank you for an AMAZING recipe. I will make this again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Happy Shrimp make me a Happy Girl!! YUM! Great flavors - love, love, Love everything about this great recipe that a SNAP to put together. It would be an amazingly simple, amazingly delicious recipe to throw together for guests...love that! In a pinch, you could use canned tomato, but fresh is definitely better. Can't wait to make again! What a treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Was so good!!! Can't wait to make it again. But I will definately add more tomatoes next time, besides that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
fantastic recipe! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We all loved this. I did add some fresh shredded parm cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Just the fragrance of the butter, garlic, onion, and shrimp should earn it 5 stars! What a great, simple dish! Because we're watching our diet, I used skim milk rather than heavy cream, and it was STILL a 5-star dinner! Served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Thanks, Proudwife, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this is a great receipe! i did double it though to have enough sauce to dip my bread in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made this numerous times. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States