Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good! Doubled the amount of tomatoes and served over pasta. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Used chicken broth instead of wine and FF cream. Turned out great. It did make me Happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I doubled the recipe for the sauce...and this was tasty...and it taste even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I’ve made this three times now, but haven’t reviewed it until now. I’m giving it 5 stars because we’ve really enjoyed this in the past. But when I made it a few nights ago, it didn’t really WOW me. I’m not deducting any stars because I’ve learned that there are so many variables in cooking, a dish can often change from one time to another - different tomatoes, different wine, etc. I’ve made it with canned tomatoes and fresh and both are good. I doubled the sauce this time and served it over thin spaghetti. I know we’ve enjoyed this very much in the past, so I know I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good! We will be making this one again. We used half and half as that was all we had on hand. At the end we stirred in our whole wheat pasta and shrimp and let it soak up all the juices and flavor. Yum yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome! Easy to make, family all liked it. Used cherry tomatoes instead of roma and milk instead of cream. Added parmesan cheese after plating, but could add during cooking to help thicken sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is one of my favorite shrimp recipes! It mixes sweet, creamy, and spicy into the best possible combination. Definitely double the sauce, maybe even triple if you're serving over pasta. Enjoy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good and was very easy to make. If you plan to serve it over pasta, I would double the sauce like others suggested. Thanks for the fast and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Amazing! When I cooked the shrimp I added shrimp consomme (can be found at any latin market or international isle at the grocery store). I didnt have heavy cream so I used half & half and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Also added chicken boullion to the sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
good flavor. Seemed a little too sweet for me..did I put too much basil in? i did double the sauce and served over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States