Happy Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good and was very easy to make. If you plan to serve it over pasta, I would double the sauce like others suggested. Thanks for the fast and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Amazing! When I cooked the shrimp I added shrimp consomme (can be found at any latin market or international isle at the grocery store). I didnt have heavy cream so I used half & half and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Also added chicken boullion to the sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
good flavor. Seemed a little too sweet for me..did I put too much basil in? i did double the sauce and served over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for Father's Day, and everyone loved it! A very nice way to prepare shrimp, and the sauce is a great topper for rice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Not only was the shrimp (and scallops I added) happy, my husband and I were also happy! This was fantastic! I did double the sauce after reading the reviews, and was glad I did. I served this over angel hair, but next time, I will use a thicker pasta like spaghetti or linguine. We both agreed that this was restaurant quality! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change it except for making more 'sauce' as many suggested. I used 3 tomatoes, added 2/3c heavy cream and 1/2c wine. We loved this! I was nervous to add too much cayenne but next time I'll use a little more, and a little more garlic. But the flavor was good, just could use a little extra. We had it over whole wheat spaghetti - fantastic! Definitely making this regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was quick, easy and quite good. I'll definitely double the sauce the next time, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I doubled the sauce and added mushrooms as suggested by other reviewers...I served over fettuccine. I also used 1 tsp corn starch to thicken the sauce. This was very good, next time I will add parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was really good! I think it could have used a bit more spice, so I'm going to add some Old Bay next time...used these "happy" fellows to top cheese grits for Shrimp and Grits, one of my daughter's favorite meals! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Where has this recipe been all of my life? Wow, this was GOOD! I did double the sauce, based on other reviews and I am glad that I did. I also used precooked shrimp because I had them on hand. Thank you for an AMAZING recipe. I will make this again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States