Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday, my family loved it!! I followed directions completely. Only thing I would change is to leave out the salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG, best chicken ever. it was amazing and pot pies the next night were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Deeeeelicious! The chicken was very moist. The only thing I had to change was the cook time. It took longer than the 1 and 15 min the recipe calls for. I'm assuming it was because the cavity of the chicken was stuffed full of lemons, onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made thic meal and I thought it was good. Not great how everyone raved but it was good. I will keep in my box as it is another way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Such an easy and delicious recipe. The wine gives it such a nice and juicy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This chicken turned out great! Husband a nd son loved it. I added a little more wine about 1/2 through cooking to keep it moist. I took others' suggestion and cooked it about 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 hours (4# bird). Added some of my own seasonings to it(sprinkled them on bird pre-cook) but pretty much followed recipe exactly. Mustard flavor was just right..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was wonderful! The chicken came out tender and juicy! I did cook it longer than the recipe called for, but that's what a meat thermometer is for, so I have no problem with that. Im thinking about using this for my next turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was wonderful and so easy. Wife was totally impressed. Poured drippings over left over chicken for future meal. Might try cut up chicken over noodles with dripping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is the juiciest chicken I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but thought it lacked flavor a bit. I was surprised because of all of the rave reviews. I will use this recipe as a base and add more seasonings or stuff with fresh herbs to make the chicken more flavorful. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
yummy!!!!!! will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States