Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Chicken came out somewhat tough and took a lot longer to cook than stated. It took probably 2 hours or so to get the proper 180 degree reading. I'm wondering if over stuffing it with lemons and garlic prohibited it from cooking faster. I think I'd rather put that stuff around the chicken next time. The other recipe I made on this site with butter basting the chicken came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great and easy roast chicken, though I put rosemary and a lemon half in the chicken along with the garlic halves to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Lunkwitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The best tasting roast chicken I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe and it turned out GREAT!! The skin was crispy,and had lots of flavor.the meat was very tasty.My wife said it was the best meal I ever made(hint for valentines day guys).THe prep was SOOOOO easy,I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans,truly a great meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday, my family loved it!! I followed directions completely. Only thing I would change is to leave out the salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG, best chicken ever. it was amazing and pot pies the next night were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Deeeeelicious! The chicken was very moist. The only thing I had to change was the cook time. It took longer than the 1 and 15 min the recipe calls for. I'm assuming it was because the cavity of the chicken was stuffed full of lemons, onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made thic meal and I thought it was good. Not great how everyone raved but it was good. I will keep in my box as it is another way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Such an easy and delicious recipe. The wine gives it such a nice and juicy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This chicken turned out great! Husband a nd son loved it. I added a little more wine about 1/2 through cooking to keep it moist. I took others' suggestion and cooked it about 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 hours (4# bird). Added some of my own seasonings to it(sprinkled them on bird pre-cook) but pretty much followed recipe exactly. Mustard flavor was just right..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States