Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Used Chicken Broth instead of the Dry White Wine and it was still very delicious! Very Very Moist!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This came out amazing so juicy. I did use a thermometer to determine rather it was done. The cooking time was pretty close. Keep in mind cooking time are always going to vary somewhat because of different ovens. I made a mash of minced garlic and the butter and pushed it under the skin and rubbed the chicken with salt and pepper before the mustard. I did not have a lemon so I used a large vidalia onion. I also did not have white wine so I used red and it came our perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I need to try this one again. I beleive though that putting the chicken into a preheated pan is important to get the initial sear which is nice on a chicken to seal in juices. I would alternate it that way and add the wine about a minute after the chicken has had a moment to sear in the pan in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My family loved this. I appreciated having a different way to prepare roasted organic whole chicken. I didn't have a cast iron skillet, so I used my stainless steel skillet. I also used minced garlic from a jar. The preparation was so quick and easy and the results so impressive. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We didn't like this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
THE most amazing chicken I have EVER tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'd give this 4.5 stars. I love dijon mustard and I love white wine, so this made a lovely flavoring for a roast chicken. It was a refreshing change from my standby olive oil and rosemary and it was packed with flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this tonight and it not only looked beautiful, it was one of the juiciest, most delicious chickens I've had. The skin was also super crispy and I didn't even have to broil it at the end like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
yum-everyone loved this-even my most of the time vegetarian...barely had white vino so added a little red too and did also add about a tsp of poultry seasoning...someone remarked it almost tasted fried-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen a la Capital Clubhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was delicious and moist! The mustard is a nice touch that doesn't taste mustardy at all! I couldn't fit two whole lemons into the cavity of my 5 pound bird (there were no 3-4 pound birds to be had and there were only large lemons in my produce dept.), but didn't miss the extra... the hint of lemon still came through in a most delicious way! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States