Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Deeeeelicious! The chicken was very moist. The only thing I had to change was the cook time. It took longer than the 1 and 15 min the recipe calls for. I'm assuming it was because the cavity of the chicken was stuffed full of lemons, onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made thic meal and I thought it was good. Not great how everyone raved but it was good. I will keep in my box as it is another way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Such an easy and delicious recipe. The wine gives it such a nice and juicy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This chicken turned out great! Husband a nd son loved it. I added a little more wine about 1/2 through cooking to keep it moist. I took others' suggestion and cooked it about 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 hours (4# bird). Added some of my own seasonings to it(sprinkled them on bird pre-cook) but pretty much followed recipe exactly. Mustard flavor was just right..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was wonderful! The chicken came out tender and juicy! I did cook it longer than the recipe called for, but that's what a meat thermometer is for, so I have no problem with that. Im thinking about using this for my next turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was wonderful and so easy. Wife was totally impressed. Poured drippings over left over chicken for future meal. Might try cut up chicken over noodles with dripping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is the juiciest chicken I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but thought it lacked flavor a bit. I was surprised because of all of the rave reviews. I will use this recipe as a base and add more seasonings or stuff with fresh herbs to make the chicken more flavorful. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
yummy!!!!!! will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The first time I tried this recipe I was babysitting our 4 and 7 year-old grandchildren. It was a huge hit. Very moist, fall of the bone tender and enjoyed by all. My husband was surprised with the lemons when he carved the bird, but you could not taste the lemons at all. I used a spice rub on the chicken instead of just salt and pepper and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Fabulous!!! My husband said he could have eaten the entire chicken!! We will definitely have this again. I did add about 20 minutes to the cook time (made it 1 hour 20 minutes) due to the size of the chicken to ensure it was done based off of the comments from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelindaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States