Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
GREAT! And smells amazing as it cooks. I do not let cook quite as long as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great recipe! Even my picky Daughter liked it. But don't let the pan drippings go to waste! While the chicken was resting, I took the cast iron skillet and, skimmed off as much chicken fat as I could (Be careful - the skillet will be hot). I then added a package of baby green and yellow beans with carrots, a teaspoon of garlic powder with chive and a teaspoon of onion power and stir fried until the pan liquid was reduced. Yummiful!!! Thanks for sharing a terrific recipe Chocolate - I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Wonderful chicken! I did change the wine to wine vinegar (my husband cannot have alcohol with his medication). It came out lovely. Even my daughter who is a very picker eater (she is 8), asked for seconds. Made it twice since and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Followed almost exactly, had no dry white wine so used water with a splash of vinegar, worked out though cause end result was delish! Dijon mustard on the skin is amazing, I don't even like mustard...well now I found something that makes it taste great! Anyway, will definitely make again and will try with the dry white wine next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm not a big roast chicken fan but this was easy and had a great taste. I will make again. The only thing I added was some scallots. Craig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very simple to make and VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muldrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe gets 5 stars because it is so darn easy yet it tastes delicious. Plus the name is cute. AND it makes the kitchen smell delish while it is cooking! If you like tweaking, though this recipe doesn't really need tweaking except for a little more butter under the skin, read on. After you wash the bird, dry it THOROUGHLY, including the cavity, and season the cavity with salt (or maybe garlic salt) and pepper. If you do not dry the bird well it will not brown as nicely as it should. Consider adding any or all of the following to the cavity: quartered onion, celery, chopped apple and some fresh thyme sprigs. You can also put some thyme sprigs or some dried chopped thyme under the skin. I added some fresh parsley sprigs and a quartered onion to the wine in the pan. And, I put more butter under the skin than the recipe called for. Cooking times will vary depending on the size of your bird. I suggest taking it out before it is completely done as it will continue to cook while it rests. About the only thing that will ruin this fabulous recipe is overcooking it and ending up with a dry bird. Kudos to Chocolate for a fab recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Fantastic. The breast meat was very juicy. And the flavor was delicate, not over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascott73802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was the best! I could only fit one lemon, so i was glad i didn't cut both in advance. I add some whole carrots, cut in half lengthwise and some onion to the white wine. Didn't have a cast iron pan and used a regular baking dish. One of the best recipes I've tried on this site. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States