Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We didn't like this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
THE most amazing chicken I have EVER tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'd give this 4.5 stars. I love dijon mustard and I love white wine, so this made a lovely flavoring for a roast chicken. It was a refreshing change from my standby olive oil and rosemary and it was packed with flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this tonight and it not only looked beautiful, it was one of the juiciest, most delicious chickens I've had. The skin was also super crispy and I didn't even have to broil it at the end like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
yum-everyone loved this-even my most of the time vegetarian...barely had white vino so added a little red too and did also add about a tsp of poultry seasoning...someone remarked it almost tasted fried-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen a la Capital Clubhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was delicious and moist! The mustard is a nice touch that doesn't taste mustardy at all! I couldn't fit two whole lemons into the cavity of my 5 pound bird (there were no 3-4 pound birds to be had and there were only large lemons in my produce dept.), but didn't miss the extra... the hint of lemon still came through in a most delicious way! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and I'm sorry to say I was not really impressed. It was very tender and juicy but I have had better roasted chickens with more flavor. Sorry, and I did follow the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Chicken was good, nothing special. Cook time is off quite a bit. No real lemon or garlic flavour, the dijon ( I used grainy because that's all I had) gave the skin a nice flavour but that's about it. When I asked my husband what he thought/how it tasted he said "it tastes like chicken" and shrugged. This was not a good sign as he usually has lots to say about food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was fantastic and really easy. I did find the internal cooking temperature to be a bit high. I dropped it down to 165F and the chicken came out perfect. I also added some herbs. I put some lemon thyme under the skin and rosemary in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darquequeen15
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe as a first time WHOLE chicken cooker!! Very tasty and lots for lunch and dinner the next day for a two person household. Didn't have Dijon, so I used Honey BBQ sauce mixed with a little Worcestershire and it worked just fine. Of course with all recipes, I added more seasons like Garlic Salt, G. Powder and Oregano to taste. I added Carrots and potatoes the last 30 minutes of cooking. (picture number 6.) Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darquequeen15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States