Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The chicken tasted good.I just didnt see where the lemon and garlic made any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latina8991
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good! first time I roasted a chicken, and it was delicious. I roasted it with some potatoes in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
It was okay i added an extra lemon and 1 onion cut in half. I should have added more dijon to the skin. The best roast chicken i made was Ina the Barefoot Contessa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
From the reviews, I was expecting something really special. The results for me were acceptable, but no 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The best yet! My chicken turned out so good, it didn't even get a chance to get on a plate! I started to eat it right from the baking pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikehattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Easy! Makes me look good in front of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made this bird on a whim for a Monday night dinner. Bird was moist all the way through the breast was "falling off the bone" tender. I was concerned with that much lemon in one bird would over whelm the flavor but to my surprise gave a a light subtle taste. I used the left overs to make a chick soup stock for my lunch this week. should be a good carry over. Best roast chicken recipe I have ever used bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
THE CHICKEN THAT GOT AWAY This recipe is delicious, my husband is still talking about it 6 hours later and there isn't any chicken left. One leg I had to hide for lunch tomorrow, I didn't use the white wine. In its place I just used chicken broth, but the lemons set it off and the gravy I made, made me BEST COOK. I love all recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yum! Never would have thought to roast a chicken in a cast iron pan, moist, juicy, flavorful and simple to make! Was worried that the dijon would dominate the seasoning, but not the case at all. Def will make again, weeknight and/or for friends and family who come to visit. Used a chardonnay that I had on hand, added some fresh rosemary to the cavity from the garden also... took suggestions and added a little water to the wine. delicious! Thank you for sharing! absolute winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wow!!!! This chicken was so moist and tasty. My husband and son loved it. We are garlic lovers, so next time I will probably rub the skin with the garlic before putting it into the cavity. The Dijon gave a wonderful flavor boost. We will be doing this next time we have company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States