Happy Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
the "BEST" Roasted Chicken EVVVER !!!! Will Never Cook No Other Way !!! Made Exactly to Receipe except added One Spring of Fresh Rosemary Only Because I Have Fresh in My Yard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This chicken was fantastic! I'm always a tad leery of cooking a whole chicken, but I love rotisserie chickens from the deli and wanted to try and create my own at home. I used a glass dish to bake it in and I only used 1 and 1/2 lemons. My only flaw was when I salt and peppered the skin, I guess I used too much salt, making it too salty. Not sure if the dijon mustard had anything to do with it, or not. I also ended up baking it closer to 1 hr. and 30 minutes. Loved this and will definitely make it again, I just won't use any salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very yummy. Made as directed and it turned out perfect. The skin had a hint of Dijan and the meat was as good as any roasted chicken I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I added garlic to outside and made in a ceramic lined DUTCH OVEN (no acid in cast iron) The flavors are settle but the chicken is the juiciest I've ever made. Shared this recipe with coworkers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Peru, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Okay, this is one those extremely RARE, hard to find, magical mystery recipes. First, let me just say, WE LOVED THIS!!! I thought it sounded somewhat simple... well, simple maybe, but most definitely OUTSTANDING! As other reviewers noted, I have no earthly idea where the mustard flavor went, except into an awesome gravy! But honestly, I didn't measure the mustard, but rather liberally rubbed it on and we were amazed that there wasn't a "mustardy" taste to this chicken. Just a truly moist chicken on the inside and a PERFECT crispy skin on the outsdie. As I mentioned already, the gravy was phenominal. Thank you SO much for sharing this happy chicken recipe. It has made us happy indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I love this chicken... the only difference I did was to add a dash or two or ground red cayenne pepper to the skin before baking ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I found this recipe while abroad and having to make a dinner for 10! It is fool-proof, delicious, and magically disappears! I was even using a wonky propane oven and it was juicy and flavorful. I served it with French pommes Anna (layered potatoes backed with butter, salt and pepper), a salad, and a delicious white wine! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The chicken tasted good.I just didnt see where the lemon and garlic made any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latina8991
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good! first time I roasted a chicken, and it was delicious. I roasted it with some potatoes in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States