Happy Hippy Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Like the other reviewers on here, I found this recipe just superb, as did most of the 16 other people I cooked it for on Thanksgiving - so many compliments. And that's coming from a family of carnivores. It simply has the perfect balance of flavors without being mushy or reliant on any one flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This stuffing was delicious, and a big hit at Thanksgiving. I had a "traditional" white bread stuffing and this stuffing, and most people preferred this. It was hearty, and the blend of flavors were just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now, once at Christmas and once at Thanksgiving. Both times it was a major hit! Personally, stuffing is never my favourite at a big meal because I always think of it as "filler." Not this time! This was sooo good!! There is nothing I would change about this recipe...just make sure that you add the broth gradually so that you can adjust the moisture to your liking. I always double the recipe and find it needs more than four cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious recipes and got lots of positive remarks. My only qualm is that the stuffing ended up a bit dry on the top crust area. Next time, I'll probably cut the bread bits into smaller cubes and add more liquid to the mixture. Overall it's great and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
As a lifelong vegetarian I am always looking for interesting recipes for the holidays. I made this for Thanksgiving this year to mixed reviews. I found it rather bland--I think due to the bread I used. The bread will make or break this recipe! I will know next time! I also will add some garlic and maybe more onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe got a great review from my meat-eating family. I made half a recipe using Milton's Multigrain Bread and dried rather than fresh parsley. I substituted the pumpkin seeds with pepitos (couldn't find the pumpkin seeds), using roasted and salted seeds rather than raw--thus eliminating the need to toast them. This makes a very yummy side dish for anyone, vegetarian or not. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
A meal in itself, this stuff is great! My husband has never been so excited to see me bring grape nuts home from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent! Though I used a bread too thick. Will make sure to use coarse bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
No other stuffing again! By sauteing the veggies in olive oil, this recipe becomes a delicious guilt-free version of a holiday staple. The flavor is wonderful & the result is plenty moist. Works great to make the day before, but bake uncovered or the cool stuffing tends not to heat through. I added 10 oz of baby bella mushrooms as a preference, but this recipe has so much flavor it wasn't really necessary. Also, this filled a deep-dish 9x13 casserole -- WAY more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I have had my fair share of stuffing and this by far puts the rest to shame. The absolute best recipe for stuffing, super tasty. Delicious with no variations. It is really hard to believe this recipe is healthy because it is so sinfully good. My boyfriend surprised me with this recipe for Valentines day, WOW. I am BLESSED. eat and be happy. yuuum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibakegoodness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States