Happy Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This cake is fantastic!! Made as written...real butter and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This recipe was ok. It was very heavy which I don't prefer but do not find awful. My husband did not enjoy it at all and has asked me to never use this recipe again. I did read a comment where someone just added an extra cup of milk and I plan on trying this again with the extra milk to see if that makes it better for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
takes pretty good, really dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the type of cake I love - like pound cake, sweet, not needing flosting. I made it for my son's birthday cake, which didn't go so well because its not the light fluffy type that kids like. But this goes really well with afternoon tea. Like others, I based twice as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This cake is very crumbly almost like cornbread. I like dense cakes but this one was too crumbly and dry. My guest thought it was strange for a cake to be falling apart the way it did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I made this for my mother's birthday party and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
not bad; very sweet though, depends on your personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this cake for my husband, I just wanted something to put on the table for Valentine's. I read the reviews but made the recepie as is. It was DELICIOUS. My hubby LOVED IT. I don't think it came out dense because I made it exactly like the recepie. I did however did only half of ingredients since it was only for two but seriously it was pretty big, it could have been for 10 people having big pieces! So, plan for that, it can overflow like other reviewers said. It rose beautifully, very fluffy. Try it with italian meringue, yuuummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cachito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro Sula, Cortés, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Turned out good...very heavy but good, sweet and pretty. Similar taste to pound cake. Worked for making a princess cake for my 4 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is the BEST cake. I've been making it for years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willemstad, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

How to Make a Space Shuttle Cake

See how to make a birthday cake that looks like the space shuttle!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States