Happy Apple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I feel weird giving this 3 stars because I didn't do it justice, but I wanted to write so that people know this recipe did not turn out well when I substituted gluten free baking flour for the wheat flour. It might be a great recipe as written but turned out gummy for me. Good luck gluten eaters ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I'm not going to lie, we ate a dozen in less then a day!!! They're that GOOD! I added 1/4 of canola oil and 1 teaspoon of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Pretty tasty, but I did make a couple small changes....My son has a milk protein allergy, so I used vanilla flavour coconut milk yogurt. I also added a smidge more vanilla and cinnamon than called for. And I realized after I started that I was out of oat bran so I just used quick cooking oats. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Baked them in mini muffin tins (non stick metal trays, gas oven) for 10 minutes, rotated the trays, then cooked about 5 minutes more. Perfectly moist and delicious! Normally I don't give 5 star ratings if I make changes, but I don't think anything I did was a major change from the recipe as written. 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great taste and so healthy. Super moist. Make sure you bake it enough so it won't be too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious, however I would not recommend using cups because there is no oil in these and they stuck to the paper. Use baking spray directly into the cupcake tray! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I added about 1/4 C. oil and used sour cream instead of yogurt, because I didn't have yogurt on hand, and added about 1 t. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Based on the reviews I added the extra oil, and vanilla. I even added a little extra sugar. After baking them, I took a bite and realized it needs some salt. I wish I had added 1/2 teaspoon of salt as they are just a bit lacking on the flavor. Hopefully that will help a bit with the texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was really good. I put a full teaspoon of vanilla and added 1/3 cup canola oil (was afraid not to)and baked them in cupcake cups. They are so good the family will never know that they are healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Gosh, you know......I followed this recipe closely making no changes or substitutions. The batter looked exactly as it should and it baked exactly as it should without issues. The one issue I'm having is that it turned out a little flavorless and the texture was off-putting. I feel terrible saying it, honestly. I shared one muffin with my two kids and after the first bite, noone really wanted any more. I think for me if I were to make this again, this would need more cinnamon (or maybe some additional spices), a little more vanilla and.......gosh, maybe something else. I can't put my finger on what it's missing. Three and a half stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These healthy and tasty muffins easily earn a 5 star rating from my crew. I grated the apple and used wheat bran in place of oat bran. I've come to expect that muffin recipes without oil are gummier than those that call for oil so the slightly chewy texture of these muffins is not off-putting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States