Handsome Party Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for a Christmas party and it was a big hit. I just wish I had brought more ingredients with me because we ran out quickly and people were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
my grandmother makes this for christmas dinner every year and it rocks i am now perfecting it so that i can have the punch for my wedding i sure hope i get it right because it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane Crider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
enjoyed by all. Very easy and not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this for a party recently and it was universally loved. Many people commented that it was the best punch they've ever had. The ratios can be fiddled with a bit and it still turns out great. I used a potato masher to incorporate the sherbet and that worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
So good! The thing I love about this is how versatile it is. We used 2 cans do welch's strawberry breeze, 7-up, and pineapple/raspberry/orange sherbet. Oh my. One batch was definitely not enough for a party of 8-year old girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Love it! So easy & quick to make. My 12 year old daughter had her friends over for a movie night and they couldn't stop raving about how delicious it was. My husband and I loved it too. This one is a crowd pleaser for all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. It always seems like I'm making so much but then unequivocally find that I always run out. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for a bridal shower I was hosting, and it was a big hit. I'm not a fan of sherbet in punch, since it seems to make the punch too sweet. But this was great! It had just the right amount of tartness that I love in punch. I ended up having to make 2 batches, because all the ladies came back for more! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This punch is FANTASTIC and so easy to make! I've made it for a large birthday party that I hosted, as well as a bridal shower. I had to make 2 batches for each party (of about 30 guests). I would just make the first batch and refill when necessary. This punch is light and fruity, not too heavy or cloyingly sweet like other punches I've tried. I always float raspberries in mine to make it extra pretty. A suggestion when making it is to make sure you have a large enough punch bowl! This does foam quite a bit when you first make it, but it does settle down after 5-10 minutes. So do prepare it about 10 minutes before guests arrive so they can easily serve themselves without it spilling over if you have a smaller punch bowl. I have never received so many compliments on a punch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this for my friends baby shower. Doubled the recipe and it was completely gone. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States