Hand Held Hashbrown Casseroles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Everyone loved these, and they were so easy to make. Added onions instead of bell peppers and used tatertots in place of hash browns since I was out, and still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Made a few changes just based on personal taste...I left out the sausage completely, used fresh grated potatoes instead frozen hash browns, and used a mix of green pepper, mushrooms, onion and black olive instead of just the green pepper. Mine were done a few minutes early, and they were amazing! My boyfriend said he wanted to eat them everyday for breakfast :) Update...We have become obsessed with these and eat them at least once a week! We use whatever veggies we have on hand, sometimes use ham, sometimes no meat at all. They are fabulous every way! We like them cooked until they are a bit crispy. I even experimented with freezing them for busy mornings. I just wrapped them individually in foil and pop them into the toaster oven when I want to use them....you would think they were baked that morning, they froze beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this recipe for a recent cookie exchange and all the gals loved it. I browned the hashbrowns in the tin before adding the egg mixure. I did not add the sausage and I sauted the onions, bell peppers, mushrooms and garlic before adding them to the egg mixture. I also added a shot of worcestershire sauce and a shot of Tapatio hot sauce to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were very good! I did add some diced onion for a little extra flavor and used only ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLE_schneider

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was nothing Special. I did not enjoy it at all. My husband still ate it, maybe he was just being nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a crowd pleasing dish. I made a few modifications to make it quicker, easier, and healthier. Jimmy Dean sausage has a 12 oz. package, crumbled & fully cooked - and I used the turkey sausage - delicious & 60% less fat! No muss, no fuss. Instead of ham, I used pre-cooked bacon - about 6 pieces. Again, no muss, no fuss & it added good flavor.(But not absolutely necessary.) I used Ore Ida frozen hash browns but I measured them out the night before, covered them & let them 'defrost' in the refrigerator. That seemed to work quite well. i accidentally forgot the pepper but no one added seasoning or seemed to miss it. Otherwise, I did follow the recipe accordingly. Although, I would recommend greasing the cups liberally - not lightly - very difficult to hold if they fall apart coming out of the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These are a good, basic breakfast. Nothing spectacular, but good. My only alteration was to use bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were so yummy! I did change the recipe a little bit. I used about 10oz Shredded Hashbrowns, 3 eggs, 1/2 orange bell pepper, 1/2 onion, a splash of milk,browned sausage and crumbled bacon. 350 for 30 and it was awesome! I kept all af the left over ingredients seperate and placed them in ziplock freezer bags so that next time I want these everything will be ready and I can just mix it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States