Hammy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Any recipe that my picky kids will eat deserves 5 stars, although I did sub onion powder for the onions so that they would eat it ;). I made this for breakfast, added white pepper, wrapped them in a warmed tortilla...YUMMY!! Thanks Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is the best use for leftover ham that I've seen! My wife didn't even want any to begin with, but then had two servings. I used Russet potatoes to keep the price down, but can't wait to try it with Yukon Gold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I had some leftover boiled potatoes that needed to be used. Chopped them, used diced baked ham and a sweet onion. We did not use the sour cream. This was a very easy weekday dinner, served with fresh fruit on the side. The leftovers were used the next day as a filling for omelets. Thank you for posting, Lola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
So good and so simple. Did not add the sour cream. Great with leftover Honey Baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I never know what to do with left over ham, and this recipe helped with that. I made it last week and now I must make it again tonight. I love it and my husband just sent an email saying he can't wait for hammy hash tonight. We like it for dinner. Thanks for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Okay, I would place my rating for this recipe at 4 and a half stars. The taste of this meal is absolutely incredible, and I'm fourteen and I found the recipe fairly easy to make (the part where they nail you is prepping up the stuff to cook). Now, I took off half of a star because the taste is one that grows on you. After too much, you'll want to push the plate away, good as it is. I also used Black Forest Ham, which added a nice, fancy touch to it. Also used more onions because I'm an onion addict. All in all, tasted great, but don't put too large a portion on people's plate and tell them not to do the same. Instead, save uneaten portions for leftovers and eat it slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Easy to make and easy to eat! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
You have to work to get a good crisp out of the potatoes, but it's worth it. Added a clove of garlic & some paprika, a strip of bacon left over from breakfast & used the bacon grease. Sour cream & franks. Done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added fresh sliced mushrooms in with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States